Qualification of Independent Directors

一、Method of Nomination and Election
The Company's Articles of Incorporation stipulate that the Company's Board of Directors be made up of seven to eleven members, of which the number of Independent Directors shall not be less than three. The nomination system shall be adopted and the candidates shall be elected at the shareholders' meeting in accordance with regulations. The Independent Directors' professional qualifications, shareholding and part-time restrictions, determination of independence, nomination and selection methods, and other matters of compliance shall be subject to the relevant regulations of the competent securities authorities.
A total of seven candidates, including three Independent Directors, shall be nominated for the 6th appointed Board of Directors of the Company, and in accordance with the provisions of Article 192-1 of the Company Law, the nomination method for the Directors shall be stated in the notice of the general meeting of shareholders. Shareholders who hold more than one-hundredth of the total number of shares can submit a list of Director candidates to the company in writing, and the number of nominees shall not exceed the number of directors to be selected.
二、Nomination Process
During the nomination of Director candidates, no list of candidates for Independent Directors was submitted by shareholders holding more than one percent of the shares. The Board of Directors then nominated, reviewed, and approved of Mr. Chi SCHIVE, Mr. James J. SHEU, and Mr. Wei-Ta PAN as candidates for the 7th Independent Director positions at the 3rd meetings of the 6th appointed Board of Directors in 2020.
三、Candidate Information
Number Name Education Positions Held Concurrently Key Previous Positions
1.  Chi SCHIVE Ph. D., Case Western Reserve University
Master degree in Economics, National
Taiwan University
Bachelor of Economics, National Taiwan University


Independent Director of SinoPac Holdings
Independent Director of SinoPac Securities Corp
Adjunct Professor of National Taiwan University
Chair Professor of Shih Hsin University and Soochow University
Independent Director of Asia Cement Corporation
Director of Pegatron Corporation

Minister without Portfolio of the Executive Yuan
Chairman of Taiwan Stock Exchange
President of Taiwan Academy of Banking and
Finance Deputy                                        Minister of the Council for Economic Planning and Development,Executive Yuan
Chair of the Department of Economics, National Taiwan University
Dean, Director, and Professor of College of
Management, Graduate Institute of Industrial
Economics, National Central University

2. James J. SHEU MBA, The Wharton School of the
University of Pennsylvania, USA
Passed the Senior Professional and Technical
Examinations for Certified Public Accountants of R.O.C.(Taiwan)
Independent Director of SinoPac Holdings

Independent Director of Bank SinoPac
President of Chinatrust Financial Holding Co., Ltd.
Chief Risk Officer of Chinatrust Financial Holding
Co., Ltd.
3. Wei-Ta PAN Juris Doctor (J.D.),University of Nebraska President of Soochow University
Professor of Law, Law School, Soochow University
Independent Director of Quanta Computer
Independent Director of Radium Life Tech. Co. Ltd
Chairman of Private School Promotion Foundation
Chairman of Management Committee Managing Retirement,
Compensation,Resignation and Severance Matters for Private School Teachers and Staff of R.O.C.
Chairman of China Association of Comparative Law          Director of Straits Jurisprudence Exchange Association
Board Member of Modern Women's Foundation
Dean of Law School,Soochow University
Chair of Department of Law,Soochow University
Dean of Student Affairs,Soochow University
Independent Director of China Life
Independent Director of Aerospace Industrial
Development Corporation                          Member of Fair Trade Quarterly Editorial Board
Member of Central Election Committee
Member of Taipei City Government Regulation
Member of Consultation Committee, Mainland Affairs Council                                           Member of Legal Affairs Committee and
Administrative Appeal Review Committee, Public
Construction Commission
四、Election Results
Title Elected person
Independent Director Chi SCHIVE 
Independent Director James J. SHEU
Independent Director Wei-Ta PAN