Sustainable Financial Products and Services

TOP

SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries incorporated ESG factors on their core business to develop complete and professional financial products and services, and create a green financial ecosystem. SinoPac Holdings focuses on Energy Generation (Solar Energy Plant), Energy Storage, Energy Saving to create a green living environment for individuals and corporations. Starting with solar photovoltaic energy generation equipment financing, the Company continue to develop green ecosystems in different fields, search for business opportunities in various risks, and link together subsidiaries to plan green financial products, driving the development of green industries through core financial businesses, including financing, investment, underwriting, and asset management. SinoPac Holdings will also continue to search for cooperation opportunities with companies focusing on Energy Generation (Solar Energy Plant), Energy Storage, Energy Saving.

Green Infrastructure Finance

●Financing for Corporate Solar Energy Plants

Bank SinoPac supports the government's green energy policy. Planning of the " Solar Photovoltaic Energy Generation Equipment Financing " project began in 2012 and the program was launched in 2013, which a history of 9 years until now. In 2020, the Company further expanded on to the fishery and electricity symbiosis model, and also created the first framework for green energy trading financing project. In 2021, Bank SinoPac assisted the Power Master Group in building the largest rooftop solar photovoltaic energy system in Shulin Industrial Park, New Taipei City. The system has an installed capacity reaching 2MW and opened up a new era for solar photovoltaic energy industry in Taiwan.
As of the end of 2020, Bank SinoPac had assisted domestic companies with setting up 4,594 solar energy plants with a total installed capacity of 1,412.7MW, which is equal to the annual electricity consumption of approximately 546,000 households (4 people). Annual growth of solar photovoltaic installed capacity reached 42% and had a market share of approximately 24%. As of the end of 2020, the balance of loans to domestic and overseas financing for corporate solar energy plants was approximately NT$39.416 billion, including 2 syndicated loans that Bank SinoPac served as the lead arranger for in 2020. The syndicated loans assisted the installation of solar energy facilities in farmland unsuitable for cultivation and had a total amount of NT$6.71 billion. This achievement received the “Top Solar System Award” from the Bureau of Energy, Ministry of Economic Affairs for 5 consecutive years between 2016 and 2020. Bank SinoPac is the only bank in Taiwan to win this award for 5 consecutive years, and further won the “Special Award for Renewable Energy Sectors” by the Financial Supervisory Commission for successful development of financial services for the solar photovoltaic energy industry in 2020.

Innovation performance in 2020

Promotion Results of Solar Photovoltaic Energy Financing in Key Counties and Cities in 2020

 

 

 

●Financing for Household Solar Energy Equipment

Due to the emphasis on renewable energy and reducing daily expenses, individuals and families have been installing solar photovoltaic energy equipment on their rooftops in recent years, in order to lower their dependency on electric power from Taiwan Power Company, as well as their electricity bills. Bank SinoPac plans to provide a standard product with fast approval through a project or specific distribution channel. The maximum amount of loans is 90% the appraised price of solar photovoltaic equipment, and the repayment period may be as long as 15 years, significantly lowering the barrier and increasing the willingness of investors to install solar photovoltaic equipment on their rooftops. As of the end of 2020, loans were provided for 239 solar energy plants of individuals with a total installed capacity of 10.29MW, and the outstanding amount of financing household solar energy equipment was NT$294 million.

●Solar Energy Plant Financing during the Construction Period

SinoPac Leasing began providing short-term project financing for the construction period of solar energy plants starting in the second half of 2018 and provides companies with bridge loans to lift their funding pressure. Once construction and grid connection are completed, the power plants will switch to mid-term and long-term loans. As of 2020, SinoPac Leasing partnered with 202 solar energy plants and provided loans reaching NT$1.54 billion. The outstanding amount at the end of the year was NT$573 million.

●Insurance for Green Enterprises

Bank SinoPac also actively provides corporate insurance needed by green industries to continue supporting the transformation of solar photovoltaic energy companies. It offers 4 insurance products, including electronic equipment insurance, machinery insurance, and erection all risks insurance for accidents involving power generation equipment, and public liability insurance for accidents that may occur during the operation period of power generation equipment, so that clients can obtain complete coverage when expanding their green financial operations. The power generation equipment related insurance provided by Bank SinoPac accurately responded to market trends, and it has assisted 507 companies with insurance enrollment by 2020, with premiums reaching NT$37.5 million.

●Bank SinoPac's engagement results from promoting the green energy policy in 2020

●ESG Bonds Issued

Bank SinoPac issued Green Bond with a total amount of US$45 million and NT$3 billion in 2017 and 2019 respectively. The funds were used for loans to energy conservation and environmental protection investment plans, taking action to support the renewable energy and eco-friendly industries. Bank SinoPac issued the first Sustainability Bond in Taiwan in 2020 with an amount of NT$1 billion in total, accounting for 6.25% of all bonds issued in 2020. The funds raised are not only used to assist the development of renewable energy and energy technology, but also for social welfare investment plans, in order to create employment opportunities and prevent unemployment caused by social and economic crises. Bank SinoPac provides low interest loans under the government policy to subsidize interest, supporting SMEs that have been impacted by the pandemic since 2020 to obtain working capital and pay employee salaries during difficult times.

●Financing for Eco-Friendly Textile Industries

Bluesign is the most commonly used environmental protection standard with the most complete requirements among environmental protection certifications for the global textiles industry. Bank SinoPac provides loans to domestic textiles companies that intend to apply for Bluesign and assists textiles companies with their green transformation.

●ESCO Energy Storage Equipment Financing

SinoPac Leasing became a member of the matching platform of the Taiwan Association of Energy Service Companies (ESCO) in March 2019 and began partnering with companies in ESCO in October 2019.

●Biogas Power System Financing

Bank SinoPac supports the government's renewable energy policy goal, and SinoPac Leasing developed the equipment leasing for energy storage system in biogas power system business in 2020 to encourage different ways of power generation. Biogas power not only allows wastewater from animal husbandry and excrements from livestock to be utilized, but also allows kitchen waste, domestic sewage, business wastewater (e.g. food industry and paper industry), discarded vegetable and fruit, and other organic waste to be used for renewable-energy-based electricity generation.

●Electric Vehicle Loans

Bank SinoPac supports clean energy in Taiwan in response to the government's "Air Pollution Prevention Action Plan," and encourages customers to purchase low carbon emission (electric, hybrid) vehicles, providing preferential loans that can be repaid in up to 60 instalments.

●SinoPac SPORT Card

The "SinoPac SPORT Card" offered by Bank SinoPac is the first credit card in Taiwan to offer perks points for calories burned. The product uses a new concept that combines "big data, social network, cloud computing, and wearable devices". To develop cardholders into the habit of exercise, cardholders only need to visit the activity website to bound their wearable device, and the system uses IoT technology to provide perks points based on the number of calories burned each day, using exercise to create a better life, and allowing cardholders to accumulate wealth while improving their health. The "Fun Sport" App was downloaded approximately 74 thousand times in 2020, and members walked approximately 93,620,000 km, burning approximately 3.511 billion calories. The transaction amount of SinoPac SPORT Card was approximately NT$833 million in 2020, and the outstanding amount was NT$170
million at the end of the year.

●Provide advisory services on ESG topics for green bonds underwriting service and securities listing underwriting/guidance service

Bank SinoPac and SinoPac Securities incorporate ESG topics into the investment analysis and decision-making process of its bonds underwriting service according to the “Responsible Investment Management Guidelines”. The subsidiaries understand the background of issuers and performance in each ESG aspect through the KYC process, and avoid providing services to controversial industries or companies. For high-risk, sensitive industries or companies investments must be throughly evaluated, more mindfully analyzed and explained, require higher level of authority for approval, the ratio of positions must be controlled, or engage in shareholder activism. Also, an exceptions management process must be established to prevent having a material negative impact on the external environment or society.
When SinoPac Securities is providing clients with consultation for securities listing or raising capital, it conducts CDD/KYC according to rules governing review of securities listings and evaluation and inspection procedures of the competent authority, and incorporates ESG factors such as implementation of corporate governance, major labor-management disputes, and major environmental pollution into the consultation, review, and evaluation process. SinoPac Securities continues to search for opportunities to serve as the underwriter for securities listings of environmental protection and green energy enterprises. As of the end of 2020, SinoPac Securities provided consultation to 2 companies that focus on environmental protection technology and renewable energy development, namely Revivegen Environmental Technology Co., Ltd. and HD Renewable Energy Co., Ltd.

Wealth Management Business

●Issuance of ESG Funds

●ESG Fund Sales

Fund products provided by Bank SinoPac and SinoPac Securities include eco-friendly funds that focus on green energy, water resources, sustainable resources, and climate change; funds that cross over environmental and social issues; issue based funds that involve multiple ESG aspects, including sustainable energy, smart economy, and social responsibility, providing retail banking and wealth management customers with a wider selection of investment options that give consideration to ESG.
In response to the spirit of ESG investments, all of the 35 and 22 domestic securities investment trust companies that Bank SinoPac and SinoPac Securities work with, respectively, have signed the statement of compliance with the "Stewardship Principles for Institutional Investors." Furthermore, all 39 of the offshore fund asset management institutions that Bank SinoPac (32) and SinoPac Securities (7) are working with are in compliance with the “Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI)”.

●ESG Investment Analysis Reports on Individual Stocks

SinoPac Securities Investment Service Corp. included the reports of individual stocks into the sustainability evaluation system in 2020, and released the first ESG research report by a securities investment service company in Taiwan, helping overseas institutional investors understand the ESG performance of Taiwanese companies. Customers of SinoPac Securities can use the online order platform to submit an application on the website of SinoPac Securities Investment Service Corp. for an ESG research report, which will allow them to better understand aspects of ESG investments and raise their ESG awareness. As a means for SinoPac Holdings to engage with customers, this reached 76.37% of customers in 2020, which is the ratio of SinoPac Securities customers who place orders online to the total number of customers (excluding dormant accounts).

●Plan to Develop ESG Assessment System

SinoPac Securities Investment Service Corp. worked with a third party institution at the beginning of 2021 in establishing the SinoPac+ ESG assessment system, which comprehensively evaluates the sustainability performance and risks of companies. The SinoPac+ ESG assessment system established industry indicators and cross-industry common indicators based on the SASB industry standards and SASB SICSR, and selected SASB sustainability issues that public companies in Taiwan are all concerned about. The Company referenced international standards related to sustainability and used the CSR Report (or Sustainability Report) of companies to evaluate their ESG performance. As of February 2021, SinoPac Securities Investment Service Corp. has completed the ESG assessment of 30 public companies, and it will continue to increase the number of companies evaluated, in order to provide investors with even more ESG reports on individual companies and industry reports.

永續金融商品與服務

TOP

永豐金控旗下各子公司發揮金融核心業務,融入ESG要素建構完整及專業化的金融商品與服務,建構綠色金融生態系。永豐金控聚焦「創能、儲能、節能」,針對個人及企業打造綠能生活環境,以「太陽光電設備融資」為領頭羊,持續開拓不同場域之綠色生態系,在各類風險中找到商業契機,並串連各子公司,規劃綠色金融商品,涵蓋融資、投資、承銷、資產管理等核心金融業務推動綠色相關產業的發展,並持續尋求開發新型創能、儲能、節能廠商之合作機會。

綠色基礎建設融資

●企業戶太陽光電設備融資

永豐銀行響應政府綠能政策,自2012年起投入規劃,於2013年推出「太陽光電設備融資專案」迄今已達9年;2020年拓展漁電共生的模式,並首創綠電交易融資專案架構;2021年,永豐銀行更協助開陽集團於新北市樹林產業園區打造新北市單一案場最大屋頂型太陽光電系統,裝置容量達2MW,開創臺灣太陽能電力新紀元。 截至2020年底,永豐銀行協助國內企業電廠共4,594座,光電設置總容量1,412.7MW,約等同54.6萬戶(4人) 家庭一年用電量。光電總裝置容量年成長達42%,市占率約24%。國內及海外之企業戶太陽光電設備融資總餘額約394.16億元, 其中包含2020年度永豐銀行主辦之2件聯貸案,協助太陽能設施建置於不利耕作農地, 聯貸合約總授信67.10億元。此一成果於2016年至2020年連續5年獲得經濟部能源局頒發之「優良太陽光電系統光鐸獎」,是全臺唯一蟬聯此獎項5年的銀行業者,2020年更因發展太陽光電產業之金融服務有成,獲金管會頒發「再生能源產業特別獎」。

2020年創新表現

 

2020年太陽光電融資重點合作縣市推廣成果

●家戶太陽光電設備融資

基於對再生能源的重視與減少日常支出等因素,個人或家庭經濟單位近年陸續投資建置太陽光電設備於自有房舍屋頂,以降低對台電電力及支付相關電力費用需求。永豐銀行規劃透過專案或特定通路方式申請之標準快速核貸商品,最高核貸金額為太陽光電設備鑑估價格之90%,最長還款期間可至15年,大幅降低建置門檻,更提高投資者於自家屋頂建置太陽光電設備的意願。截至2020年底,已核貸個人電廠239座,光電設置量10.29MW,家戶太陽光電設備融資餘額2.94億元。

●太陽能電廠建置期之設備融資

永豐金租賃自2018年下半年投入「太陽能電廠」建置期之短期專案融資業務,提供廠商過橋融資(Bridge Loan)額度,以減緩廠商資金壓力,待電廠建置完成且併聯後,再轉由銀行服務中長期融資業務,至2020年度已往來202個電廠,累積撥款金額達15.4億元,年底融資餘額為5.73億元。

●綠色產業企業保險

為持續支持光電業者之綠色轉型,永豐銀行也積極協助提供綠色產業需要的企業保險,推出包括針對發電設備意外事故之電子設備綜合險、機械保險、安裝工程險、與發電設備營運期間可能發生意外的公共意外責任保險等4 項相關保險商品,使客戶在拓展綠色金融業務時能得到充分的保障。截至2020年為止累計已協助507家企業投保,保費達3,750萬元。

●2020年永豐銀行推動綠能政策議合成果

 

綠色/ESG商品與服務

●綠色債券發行 

永豐銀行2017年與2019年分別發行綠色債券,發行總額為0.45億美元與新臺幣30億元,籌得資金導入節能環保投資計畫相關放款用途,以實際行動支持再生能源及綠色環保產業。永豐銀行2020年發行全臺首檔可持續發展債券,規模達10億元,佔2020年度債券發行總額6.25%,募集的資金除用於協助再生能源及能源科技發展外,亦將用於社會效益投資計畫,以創造就業、避免因社會經濟危機所導致的失業為主要方向,包括搭配政府利息補貼政策提供低利融資方案,支持2020年以來受疫情影響的中小企業其所需營運資金與員工薪資,協助企業度過艱困時期。

●環保紡織產業融資

Bluesign為全球紡織環保認證標章中使用最普及且要求項目最完整之環保標準,永豐銀行提供融資予國內欲取得紡織環保標章Bluesign的紡織業者,協助紡織業者綠色轉型。

●ESCO 節能設備融資

永豐金租賃於20193月起成為能源技術服務產業(ESCO)公會媒合平台會員,於201910月起正式與ESCO之廠商往來。

●沼氣發電融資

永豐金租賃於2020年新開發沼氣發電之儲能設備租賃業務。以響應政府的再生能源政策目標,鼓勵多元的發電方式,沼氣發電不僅可處理畜牧廢水與禽畜排泄物,也能有效利用廚餘、生活污水、事業廢水(如食品業、紙業)、蔬果廢棄物及其他有機廢棄物等來產生再生能源電力。

●電動車貸款

永豐銀行響應政府「空氣污染防制行動方案」,支持國內潔淨能源,鼓勵客戶購買低排碳( 電動、油電混合) 汽車,提供最長60 期的優惠貸款利率。

●運動卡

永豐銀行推出之「永豐SPORT 卡」為臺灣首以燃燒卡路里即可獲得紅利回饋,且結合「大數據、社群、雲端計算、穿戴裝置」全新概念之信用卡商品。為培養持卡人的運動習慣,持卡人只需至活動網頁綁定穿戴裝置運動,即可透過物聯網技術,由系統將每日消耗的卡路里資訊來累積紅利倍數,以運動成就自我美好生活,累積財富也賺健康。「汗水不白流App」會員累計至2020 年下載數約7.4 萬人,2020年度共步行約9,362萬公里,消耗約35.11億卡路里。「永豐SPORT 卡」2020年總刷卡金額約8.33億元,年底應收款餘額1.7億元。

●綠色債券承銷業務與上市櫃承銷/輔導及籌資業務提供ESG諮詢服務

依「責任投資管理要點」,永豐銀行及永豐金證券將ESG議題納入債券承銷業務之投資分析與決策流程之評估條件,透過KYC流程了解發行人之背景與ESG各面向之表現評分,避免承作爭議性產業或企業;而對於高風險、敏感性產業或企業的投資,則應審慎評估,並採強化分析說明、提高核決層級、控管部位占比或積極行使股東行動主義等因應方式,建立例外管理流程,避免對外部環境或社會產生重大不利影響。

永豐金證券於執行輔導客戶上市櫃及籌募資金業務時,皆依主管機關所訂定之上市、上櫃審查準則及評估查核程序等執行客戶盡職調查作業(CDD/KYC),並將公司治理運作情形、重大勞資糾紛、重大環境汙染等ESG面向納入輔導審核評估流程。永豐金證券也持續找尋機會承銷環保綠能企業上市櫃,截至2020年底輔導企業包含「利百景環保科技」與「泓德能源科技」2家專注環保科技與再生能源開發之企業。

理財業務

●ESG 基金發行

●ESG 基金代銷

永豐銀行及永豐金證券之代銷基金商品中,不僅有聚焦於綠能、水資源、永續資源、氣候變遷等主題在內的環境友善基金,也提供橫跨環境與社會主題基金,以及綜合ESG各面向的主題基金—同時包含永續能源、智慧經濟、社會責任等議題,提供零售金融與財富管理客戶更多元且具ESG考量之投資選擇。

為回應ESG 投資精神,永豐銀行及永豐金證券分別合作之35家及22家國內投信公司,已100% 全數簽署「機構投資人盡職治理守則」遵循聲明。此外,與永豐銀行及永豐金證券分別合作之境外基金資產管理機構為32家及7家,合計共39家已全數遵循「責任投資原則」(The Principles for Responsible Investment, PRI),比重100%

●ESG 投資分析個股報告

永豐投顧於2020年將個股報告納入永續評估系統評分,推出臺灣首份由投顧業者出版之ESG研究報告,協助海外機構投資人了解臺灣企業之ESG表現。永豐金證券客戶可由網路下單平台至永豐投顧網站申請取得ESG 研究報告,得以更理解ESG投資面向、提升其ESG意識,作為永豐金與客戶議合之方式,2020年觸及之客戶比例達76.37%,為永豐金證券網路下單客戶佔全部客戶數( 排除靜止戶) 的比例。

●規劃建置ESG評鑑系統

永豐投顧於2021年初與第三方機構合作建置SinoPac+ ESG評鑑系統,全方位評估企業之永續績效與風險。SinoPac+ ESG 評鑑系統依循SASB 產業準則與SASB SICS® 永續產業分類系統建立產業指標與跨產業共同指標,篩選出臺灣上市櫃企業共同重視之SASB永續議題,並參照國際永續相關準則,以企業之企業社會責任報告書( 或永續報告) 評估其ESG績效表現。至2021年2月止,永豐投顧已完成30間上市櫃公司ESG評鑑,後續將持續擴增評鑑之企業家數,提供投資人更多ESG個股報告與產業報告。