Sustainable Supply Chain Management

TOP

In 2018, SinoPac Holdings initiated the supply chain sustainability management plan and the comprehensive ESG management process was introduced in 2019, including the incorporation of ESG criteria into relevant supplier policies, supplier risk identification, supplier due diligence, and supplier engagement and communication. In 2021, the Company is set to strengthen the engagement with suppliers by offering ESG training to increase their sustainability awareness to enhance supply chain sustainability management. Since 2019, SinoPac Holdings has been conducting human right risk assessment on the entire value chain every year, and according to results for 2020 shows that the top three human right risk issues of upstream suppliers are “Health Rights”, “Ensure labor conditions”, and “Privacy”.

SinoPac Holdings also conducted due diligence on suppliers’ sustainability and communicate with suppliers with high sustainability risk to provide guidance, and the Supplier Evaluation System was established in 2020 to introduce online supplier sustainability evaluation. Additionally, the Company provided ESG education and training for 30 employees who are responsible for procurement from SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries. By covering topics such as sustainability and circular economy in the training, SinoPac Holdings wishes the related employees to understand the latest practices of sustainability supply chain management and discuss about the possibility of promoting circular economy in the procurement.
SinoPac Holdings will continuously enhance supply chain sustainability management. In the short-term, the Company aims to conduct regular supplier sustainability evaluation through the Supplier Evaluation System, strengthen the internal and external engagement on ESG issues, conduct on-site supplier sustainability audit, and identify suppliers with high carbon emissions. The medium-term goal is to establish ESG standards and provide ESG training for high-risk suppliers; the long-term goal is to encourage at least 20% of the suppliers in carbon-intensive industries to set carbon reduction targets. 82.5% of SinoPac Holdings ‘ suppliers signed the Supplier Corporate Social Responsibility Commitment’ in 2020, beyond the preset goal (80%), and 100% of new suppliers became the signatories. In 2021, SinoPac Holdings will continuously increase the proportion of suppliers signing the Supplier Corporate Social Responsibility Commitment and set the goal at above 85%.

Local and Green Procurement Policy and Quantitative Results

The total procurement amount of SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries in 2020 is NT$1.937 billion, of which the local procurement amount from domestic suppliers registered in accordance with relevant regulations in Taiwan is NT$1.9 billion, accounting for 98% of the total procurement amount. To put SDG 12 "Responsible Consumption and Production" into practice, SinoPac Holdings actively responds to Green Living and Consumption Policy promoted by the Environmental Protection Administration, which is to prioritize the purchase of products with environmental protection marks, energy conservation and water conservation marks recognized by the government in our procurement. For other eco-friendly products, SinoPac Holdings' green purchase amount reached NT$134 million in 2020, accounting for 6.9% of the total procurement amount with an 1.2% increased compared with 2019. The main purchase included eco-friendly and energy-conserving equipment, green building materials, and products with carbon footprint certifications. Notably, the Company increased the utilization rate of green building materials for renovation to 63.4%, largely exceeded the short-term target (45%). Also, SinoPac Holdings' 2020 Shareholders' Meeting Handbook and 2021 New Year's supplies (notebooks and calendars) all use FSC-certified paper to support green procurement and environmental protection products with practical actions; SinoPac Holdings was awarded the “Corporate Green Procurement Excellence Award" by Department of Environmental Protection of Taipei City Government in 2020, and Bank SinoPac also received“Corporate Green Procurement Excellence Award" from the Environmental Protection Administration of Executive Yuan.

永續供應鏈管理

TOP

永豐金控於2018年啟動永續供應鏈管理計畫,2019年完整導入供應鏈的ESG管理步驟,包含將ESG納入供應商相關政策、供應商ESG風險鑑別、供應商ESG盡職調查、供應商ESG議合;預計於2021年強化與供應商的議合及提供ESG 教育訓練,協助供應商提升ESG 意識,並深化永續供應商政策。永豐金控自2019年起,每年定期對整體價值鏈進行人權風險鑑別,根據2020年價值鏈人權風險鑑別結果,鑑別出上游供應商前3大人權風險議題分別為「健康權」、「勞動條件保障」,以及「隱私權」。

永豐金控也實行永續盡職調查,並針對永續高風險供應商進行溝通及輔導。2020年建置供應商評核管理平台,導入線上評核。除此之外,2020年針對內部採購人員進行ESG教育訓練,包含各子公司的採購人員達30位,以永續及循環經濟為主題,了解最新的實務推動並進行盤點,討論推動循環經濟的可能性。

永豐金控將持續深化永續供應鏈管理,短期以供應商評核管理平台進行定期評核,強化內外部議合、進行ESG 實地稽核,完成高碳排供應商盤點;中期針對ESG高風險供應商訂定明確ESG標準,針對ESG高風險供應商提供ESG教育訓練;長期則鼓勵供應商設定減碳目標,未來希望20%的高碳排產業供應商一同響應。永豐金控2020年「供應商企業社會責任承諾書」簽署比例達82.5%,超越原設定80%之目標,且新供應商已100% 簽署承諾書,未來將持續擴大承諾書簽署比例,目標在2021年達到85%以上之簽署比例。

 

 

在地與綠色採購政策與量化成果

永豐金控及各子公司2020年總採購金額為19.37億元,其中在地採購金額為19億,總採購金額之98%皆與依臺灣相關法規登記設立之國內供應商交易。為實踐SDG 12「責任消費與生產」,在採購產品或耗費資源時,永豐金控優先購買政府認可之環境保護標章、節能與節水標章等環保產品,2020年永豐金控綠色採購金額達1.34億,占總採購金額之6.9%,較2019年增加1.2%,主要採購品項包括環保節能標章設備、綠建材、有碳足跡認證之產品等;其中公司整體裝修綠建材使用率為63.4%,大幅超越短期目標(45%);除此之外,永豐金控2020年股東會議事手冊及2021年度賀歲用品( 筆記本及桌曆) 均採用經FSC認證用紙,以實際行動支持綠色採購及環保標章產品;2020年金控榮獲臺北市環保局頒發「企業綠色採購績優獎」,以及永豐銀行榮獲行政院環境保護署頒發「企業綠色採購績優獎」。