Green Operations

TOP

To live up to SinoPac Holdings' commitment in mitigating and adapting to climate change, the Environmental Sustainability Team under SinoPac Holdings' Sustainable Development Committee was established to be in charge of the overall planning and implementation of related environmental sustainability policies and action plans adopted by SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries. To reduce the environmental impact of business operations and achieve the two sustainability commitments - "mitigate and adapt to climate change" and "promote inclusive growth.", Environmental Sustainability Team developed three action plans in 2019, namely, promote climate change mitigation actions, enhance supply-chain sustainability management, and promote green procurement and a sustainable consumption and production model. The actions plans were set in line with SDG 13: Climate Action, SDG 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth, and SDG 12: Responsible Consumption and Production under the UN SDGs to be followed by the subsequent operation of SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries.

To reduce GHG emissions and energy consumption, SinoPac Holdings continues to optimize the internal energy management and demonstrate support for mitigating climate change impact by adopting the ISO14001:2015 Environmental Management System and ISO 50001:2018 Energy Management System and expanding the scope of ISO 14064-1:2018 GHG Inventory to 100% in 2020 with external certification. In addition, the Company received an A- (Leadership Level) in the first year participating in the CDP survey, which shows that the excellent efforts in environmental operation and management in the past two years has been highly recognized by internal and external stakeholders. Besides managing the environmental performance of own operation, SinoPac Holdings also work on procurement through conducting supplier audit and establishing the Supplier Evaluation System with the aim of supporting suppliers that produced eco-friendly products with low carbon emissions through concrete action such as green procurement and supplier management and hoped to expand the influence on the supply chain, encouraging suppliers to set carbon reduction targets and jointly contributing to the sustainability of the environment.

 
 
ISO14001:2015 ISO14064-1:2018 ISO50001:2018
 


 ● Greenhouse Gas Management

Since 2018, SinoPac Holdings has implemented the greenhouse gas inventory using the operational control approach to obtain information on total greenhouse gas emissions of SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries. In 2019, the coverage of ISO14064-1 GHG inventory certification increased to 40%, and it was further expanded to all operating sites (100%) in 2020. In regard to the fact that the GHG inventory certification coverage has reached 100% and the boundary of inventory was completed, SinaPac Holdings will adjust the base year from 2018 to 2020 in 2021 and set an annual target of 1% carbon reduction and targets of 5% and 10% carbon reduction by 2025 and 2030 from the base year (2020) respectively. In 2020, Scope 1 and Scope 2 GHG emissions of SinoPac Holdings were reduced by 19.5% in total, with per-capita emissions 18% reduced from 2018. The results do not only reach the reduction target, but also show great progress and results in the Company’s overall energy management.

● Energy Management

SinoPac Holdings completed five energy conservation and carbon reduction measures in 2020, including optimizing illumination and air conditioning, controlling electricity and water consumption, and organizing awareness training, reducing 929 MWh of electricity in total, equivalent to 472.88 metric tons of CO2e. On the part of products and services, the Company continued to promote paperless services, including electronic credit card statements, online credit card applications, and online loan applications, reducing a total of 1,105 metric tons of CO2e in 2020.

● Waste Management

Waste from the office buildings of SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries is mainly domestic waste. Recyclable waste is divided into four categories: paper, bottles, iron and aluminum cans, and IT equipment. All general and recyclable waste is shipped by qualified contractors to incinerators or recycling sites for disposal. The paper waste is collected and managed by the responsible unit of the Company and handled in accordance with the document destruction rules before handed over to the paper manufacturer for disposal as recycled paper raw material. The waste of electronic product waste is handled in accordance with internal information safety rules, and any digital data related to customer information is also kept secure and confidential and destroyed in accordance with the internal rules and procedures. SinoPac Holdings starts to calculate total waste from the seven self-owned buildings based on the actual weight since 2019, and in 2020 the newly added data from Xingda Building was also included in the scope of waste management in 2020. The total weight of waste produced from business operations was 325.92 metric tons, which is a 9.1% reduction from 2019.

 

● Water Resources Management

The water resources consumed by SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries are mainly tap water, and mainly used for drinking, air conditioning, and cleaning. There is no groundwater or other sources of water supply. The overall and per-capita water consumption was 177,786 tonne and 21.5 tonne in 2020, which has reached the goal of 2% reduction per year compared to base year (2018) with 117% target achieve rate. The water consumption from 2017 to 2019 was estimated by the expenditures on water, and SinoPac Holdings has started to track and calculate the usage from each water bills in 2020. Hence, the Company has adjusted the base year from 2018 to 2020 to optimize water resources management. In 2021, SinoPac Holdings will continuously take relevant water conservation measures to reduce average water consumption by 1% per year.

綠色營運

TOP

為落實減緩與調適氣候變遷之承諾,永豐金控永續發展委員會下之「環境永續」小組統籌金控及子公司的環境永續相關政策及行動方案,致力推動環境永續管理,降低企業經營對自然環境之衝擊。對應「減緩與調適氣候變遷」與「促進共榮成長」之永續承諾,環境永續小組於2019年訂定「推動氣候變遷減緩行動」、「深化永續供應鏈管理」以及「提升綠色採購,促進永續消費與生產模式」三大行動方案,並呼應聯合國永續發展目標SDG 13氣候行動、SDG 8就業與經濟成長及SDG 12責任消費與生產,建立具體短中長期目標與獎勵機制,作為永豐金控及各子公司後續各項工作推動之依循。

永豐金控持續導入ISO14001:2015環境管理系統及ISO50001:2018能源管理系統,並於2020年擴大ISO 14064-1:2018溫室氣體盤查範疇達100%,且取得第三方認證,持續優化內部能源管理績效、致力減少能源使用量與溫室氣體排放。此外,2020年度永豐金控首度回覆CDP問卷,即獲得領導等級A- 的卓越成績,顯現過去兩年於環境營運管理上的努力已有目共睹,備受內外部利害關係人的肯定。除了自身的環境績效管理外,永豐金控亦從採購面著手,進行供應商稽核與供應商評核平台建置,期望透過綠色採購與供應商永續管理機制,以具體行動支持提供低碳、永續產品的供應商,並鼓勵供應商一同設定減碳目標。

● 溫室氣體管理

永豐金控2018年開始以營運控制權法進行溫室氣體盤查,逐步掌握金控及子公司的溫室氣體排放總量,2019年外部認證覆蓋率提升至40%,於2020年進一步拓展至通路所有營運據點,外部認證覆蓋率達100%。有鑑於外部認證覆蓋率於2020年達100%,整體溫室氣體排放盤查邊界更佳完整,故將於2021年滾動式調整基準年設定,由原訂2018年調整為2020年。減量目標設定為每年減少1%碳排放量,2025年減少溫室氣體碳排放量5%,長期2030年減少溫室氣體碳排放量10%之目標。2020年減碳成果在範疇一與範疇二的溫室氣體排放較原2018 年基準年共減量19.5%,人均排放密集度較基準年2018年下降18%,達成訂定之減量目標,於整體能源管理上已見顯著成效。

● 能源管理

永豐金控於2020年完成5項節能減碳專案,主要為優化照明及空調等設備、管制電力與水力設備的使用與教育宣導等方式,成功減少929千度之耗電與相應之472.88公噸碳排放。在產品及服務面向上,則致力推動無紙化服務,包括信用卡電子對帳單、信用卡線上申請、信貸線上申請等,有效減少1,105公噸之碳排放。

● 廢棄資源管理

永豐金控及各子公司大樓因業務所產生之廢棄物以生活垃圾為大宗,可回收廢棄物則以紙類、寶特瓶、鐵鋁罐及電子產品廢棄物等四大類為主。所有一般事業廢棄物與可回收廢棄物均委由合格廠商運送至焚化爐或回收場所。紙張廢棄物由負責單位統籌,依照文件資料銷毀細則辦理後,交由造紙業者進行水銷,作為回收紙張原料;電子產品廢棄物的後續處理則依據安全資訊規範處理,與客戶個資相關之數位資料遵循安全保密原則,交由合格處理廠商回收處理再利用。永豐金控自2019年起,以實際秤重機制評估金控及各子公司共7棟自有大樓之廢棄物總量,2020年新增興大食安大樓共計8棟大樓營運過程產生之廢棄物總量為325.92公噸,較2019年減量達9.1%。

● 水資源管理

永豐金控與其子公司耗用之水資源皆以自來水為主,主要用於飲用、空調系統及清潔等,無地下水或其他方式之水源供應。2020年耗水總量為177,786度,人均耗水量21.5度,成功達成較基準年2018年減量2% 目標,目標達成率117%2017-2019年耗水量是由水費金額推估計算,2020年改採水費單據實際度數計算,故永豐金控用水基準年調整為2020年,2021年永豐金控將持續推動相關節水措施,以達成年均耗水量將較基準年減量1% 之目標。