Raising Climate Awareness

TOP

Raising Climate Awareness to Mitigate and Adapt to Climate Change

SinoPac Holdings shapes the environmental protection culture of “SinoPac Life” by launching “SinoPac Life” online platform in 2019. It promotes environmental education through websites, coastal cleanup activities, education and training while encourages the practice of green actions in life as well as raising the climate awareness of employees and the general public, to show the determination of loving the earth with real actions from the inside out.

After holding “coastal cleanup activities in Northern, Central and Southern Taiwan” in 2019, Bank SinoPac also held a coastal cleanup activity in Taoyuan Guanyin Beach in 2020. Ecology and environment education were added to the activity, allowing participants to learn about the importance of saving the environment and carrying out environment protection action and a total of 400 KG of garbage and marine waste were cleaned. In order to broaden the effect of this coastal cleanup activity, Bank SinoPac responded “The beautiful garbage is not beautiful” initiative along with a public interest group “Formosa County“, by using marine waste which SinoPac volunteers had cleaned in 2019 to create a junk art photography and posted it on Facebook. The post has been shared by 8,602 persons and reached 1,757,412 persons in total and the photography were also displayed in the exhibition of 2020 Taoyuan World Ocean Day for 9 days. It had been visited by 5,000 people on the spot and reached 8,993 people through the advertisement on Facebook.

Besides, SinoPac Securities Volunteer Group joined hands with Taiwan Fund for Children and Families (TFCF) in Yunlin to gather a hundred people in the Haikou Story House, Taixi, to perform "21 Days of Green Life" and shared the ways of developing green habits in life while understanding the environmental impacts human created on earth. Children were taught to make piggy banks, natural strawberry jam and more through courses and games and were given a gift box of sea bream rice burgers made by TFCF with friendly breeding method after the activities. The activities were aligned to the public welfare concept of SinoPac Securities by carrying out an interaction that combines care, ecology and green practices. SinoPac Holdings also held 5 publicity seminars on the topic of "SinoPac Life" within the company, and launched the "SinoPac Daily Life" 2021 desk calendar, inviting the public to follow SinoPac’s daily green actions with the theme of a simple green action every day, examine self-environmental habits and creating sustainable influence.

提升氣候意識

TOP

提升氣候意識 減緩與調適氣候變遷

永豐金控積極形塑「永豐生活」的環保文化,於2019年推出「永豐生活」網站平台,透過網站、淨灘活動及教育訓練等方式推動環境教育,鼓勵從生活中實踐綠行動,提升員工及社會大眾的氣候意識,由內而外以具體行動落實愛地球的決心。
永豐金控繼2019年響應臺灣環境資訊協會( 以下稱「臺灣環資協會」) 發起的「世界地球日 百萬綠行動」計畫,吸引逾20,000人次共襄盛舉、募集逾28萬件綠行動後,2020年響應臺灣環資協會發起的「全面行動# 地球我罩的」主題,於6月至12月每月進行主題活動,並宣誓將實踐每年30萬個綠行動的承諾。永豐金控也因此將每月17日訂為「永豐環保日」,鼓勵員工以「每天一個簡單綠行動,讓地球永豐」,為地球永續發展共盡心力。

永豐銀行繼2019年舉辦「北中南淨灘大會師」後,2020年至桃園觀音海岸淨灘,並加入生態及環境教育課程,不僅讓參與者瞭解守護環境的重要性,也同時落實環保行動,總共拾得近400公斤的垃圾及海洋廢棄物;更延續淨灘成效,與公益團體「寶島淨鄉團」以「美麗的垃圾不美麗」為議題共同倡議,將2019年永豐志工所撿拾回來的海洋廢棄物以「垃圾藝術」攝影作品呈現,於FB社群宣傳,累積共8,602人次分享、觸及1,757,412人次;攝影作品同時於2020桃園世界海洋日為期9天展出,參觀人數約5,000人次,並以FB社群宣傳,觸及8,993人次。

此外,永豐金證券及永豐志工團攜手雲林家扶近百人齊聚台西海口故事屋演出「綠色生活21天」,透過課程與遊戲分享如何在生活中養成綠色習慣、了解人類對地球造成的環境傷害、帶領孩童製作存錢筒、天然草莓果醬等,更於活動結束後贈送家扶親子以友善養殖方式製作而成的鯛魚米漢堡禮盒,藉由舉辦結合關懷、生態與綠生活實踐的互動活動,持續深植永豐金證券的公益理念。而永豐金控也於企業內部舉辦5場「永豐生活」議題的宣傳講座,更推出「永豐生活3652021年桌曆,以每天一個簡單綠行動為題,邀請社會大眾跟著永豐每天綠行動,檢視自我環保習慣,藉此發揮永續影響力。