Promoting Cultural Equality

TOP

Promoting Cultural Equality and Reducing Inequality

To promote cultural equality, SinoPac Holdings is committed to reducing any form of inequality inside and outside the organization and putting efforts to protect publics’ right to learn and enjoy art, regardless of gender, wealth, race, so as to achieve social equality and justice. In the future, SinoPac Holdings will continue to support children’s arts and aesthetic education activities and applying digital platform to increase the opportunity for children in urban-rural to contact with arts. Besides, SinoPac Holdings will promote cultivation projects in cooperation with educational units and social enterprises in order to create a better environment for arts, providing art workers a room for development in Taiwan and around the world, and encourage the respect for elderly, while deepen community involvement and to promote diversity through music.

● Promoting Performing Arts and Sociocultural Power

Since 2008, Bank SinoPac has been sponsoring the "Taipei Children's Arts Festival" organized by the Department of Cultural Affairs, Taipei City Government for 13 consecutive years. Despite the opportunities to perform were affected by COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, we support IDEA BOOM!’s selected works, including "The Way Back" by The Double Theatre and "Who stole my words? " by Punctum Creative, providing them the opportunities on film creation, helping them to go through the hard times and to provide better art works for children. SinoPac Holdings sponsored 88 outdoor performances and 4 online live streaming, enabling children to enjoy performances while create an artistic environment.

Besides, Bank SinoPac has sponsored the "Simple Life Festival" for 7 consecutive years and sponsored the “SinoPac Legacy Taipei" performance space for 6 consecutive years. "Simple Life Festival" aims to create a bazaar that combines local culture and youth creativity to support the young generations to do what they like. “SinoPac Legacy Taipei” focuses on musical performances, allowing young people to display their unique creativity and energy on the stage along with unique musical atmosphere. By the end of year 2020, more than 2,000 music performances have been held, with a total of more than 400 creative music groups and nearly 1,000 creative musicians performed on the stage.

● Cultivating Aesthetics and Wealth Management Concept from Childhood

Bank SinoPac continued to invest in cultivating the sense of art of the next generation by sponsoring the "Collaboration between Arts and Other Sectors – The Overview of Outreach Aesthetic Education Project" organized by the National Kaosiung Center for the Arts (Weiwuying) in year 2019 and 2020. With 5 performances in the sponsoring plan, together with field trips, children were able to visit international art museums, experience the beauty and knowledge beyond textbooks, explore and appreciate the essence of art. In addition, to cultivate student’s abilities and deliver the importance of personal credit, the 5 performances in the sponsoring plan took "Manage Finance, Manage Future" as the theme, and invite Wang Wei, a professional musical actor, to direct and perform with Wealth Management Volunteers from Bank SinoPac. They guide young students to understand the language and knowledge of financial management through humorous performances and interactions between the elder brother who works in bank and the younger brother who study in senior high and a total of 3,866 people participated. Besides, Bank SinoPac launched the "mma Children Account" in 2014, a specially designed wealth management account for children under 18, so that parents can manage the account with their child together and develop a good habit of saving and financial management from the early age with the right concept and appropriate financial tools.

● Rebirth of Diverse Elderly Culture

Since 2018, Bank SinoPac has been holding the outdoor charity concerts, "Your Concert" for 17 times in 15 different communities in cooperation with Hsieh Ming-Yu, the Golden Melody Award winner and Pun Car Band in past three years. SinoPac Securities joined the project in 2020, expressing gratitude and care to the elderly for their dedication to Taiwan through 7 concerts, with about 1,900 participants. "Your Concert" was elevated to "Your Concert - Song of Life" since 2019, with 6 songs of life created over the past two years based on the sharing of the elderly, hoping to transfer their living experience into valuable pop-culture assets.

Besides, Bank SinoPac worked with the Chi Po-lin Foundation to initiate the "Home from Above" program. Bank SinoPac worked with the USR team from National Chung Hsing University and invited Maming Elementary School in Waipu District, Taichung City to participate in the pilot scheme in 2019 and they finished a self-scripted, directed and performed eight-minute documentary film "Home from Above – Happiness of the old and young" in 2020. The film talked about the special features of Maming Community such as a century-old ancient house, stove, mysterious cave and temple and were all introduced from children’s perspectives. Elderly were invited to share their lifetime experiences and stories. It recognized the value of elderly and developed the children’s spirit of humanity care through the video recording of local humanity and history.

促進文化平權

TOP

促進文化平權 消弭不平等

永豐金控以促進文化平權為目標,致力消除組織內外任何形式之不平等,維護社會大眾認識及享受藝術的權利,不因性別、貧富、種族等因素而不同,並設定短中長期的行動方案,從而實現社會公平正義。永豐金控未來將持續支持兒童藝文及美感教育活動,運用數位平台提高城鄉學童接觸文化藝術的機會;並偕同教育與社會企業相關單位長期推動深度培育計畫,共同創造更優質的文化藝術環境,讓藝術文化工作者在臺灣乃至於世界有發展的空間; 同時鼓勵尊重長者文化,並深化社區營造,以推廣長者音樂以多元的面向呈現。

● 推廣表演藝術,推動社會文化力

永豐銀行2008年起,贊助由臺北市文化基金會臺北表演藝術中心承辦的「臺北兒童藝術節」,至今已邁入第13年。2020年新冠肺炎疫情影響表演藝術者的演出機會,永豐銀行特別培植「童創基地」計劃入選作品,包括複象公場「回家」及刺點創作坊「誰偷走了我的字?」,幫助營運艱困的臺灣創作者挺過難關,持續在兒藝節的演出平台發揮創作動能,提供孩子更好的演出作品;更贊助88場戶外社區巡演及4場的線上同步播出,讓孩子能盡情觀賞線上演出,共創美好的藝術環境。

另外,永豐銀行連續7年贊助「簡單生活節」並連續6年冠名贊助「永豐Legacy Taipei音樂展演空間」。「簡單生活節」旨在打造結合本地文化與青年創意的市集,支持年輕世代實踐「做喜歡的事,讓喜歡的事有價值」的理念;「永豐Legacy Taipei」則以音樂演出為核心,搭配場域獨具的歷史氛圍,讓年輕人可以在舞台上發揮特有的創意與能量,至今已舉辦逾2,000場各式音樂表演,累計超過400組創作音樂團體、近千位創作音樂人登上舞台,2020年更提供卡友優惠,邀請全民一起以音樂共享美好生活。

 

● 培養美感與理財觀念,從小開始

永豐銀行持續為下一代的藝術美感投入心力,繼2019年贊助由衛武營國家藝術文化中心主辦的「南臺灣校園美感教育推廣計畫」後,2020年再次贊助「藝企學- 美感教育計畫」,透過贊助計畫中的5個表演場次,結合校外教學,讓年輕學子走入國際級的藝術場館,親身體驗課本以外的美感與知識,探索並欣賞藝術的美妙。為提升年輕學子的多重能力並傳遞個人信用的重要性,贊助計畫中的5個表演場次也以「要理 財有未來」為主題,邀請專業舞台劇演員-王為親自執導並與永豐銀行「理財志工」共同演出,以在銀行工作的哥哥及高中生弟弟之間詼諧逗趣的演出及互動,引導年輕學子理解理財的語言及金融知識,累計共3,866人參與。而永豐銀行也於2014年推出專為18歲以下孩童設計的「mma 兒童帳戶」,讓家長帶著孩子一同管理帳戶,以正確的儲蓄理財觀及合適的金融工具,從小開始培養儲蓄理財的好習慣,累積財富創造美好未來。

 

● 在地深耕,讓長者文化多元再現

永豐銀行自2018年起攜手金曲歌王謝銘祐及麵包車樂團走過15個社區,三年來共舉辦17場的「恁的演唱會」;2020年永豐金證券也加入響應,透過7場次演唱會,表達對長者一生奉獻臺灣的謝意與關懷,參與人次約1900人。2019年起,以《恁的演唱會》概念衍伸「聽恁的故事- 記錄臺灣生命之歌」共創活動,藉由與長者們互動工作坊的分享, 2年來累積創作6首長者故事的生命之歌,期望「生命之歌」共創,讓長者生命經驗的時代故事,以音樂的方式,留下有價值的流行文化資產,永久流傳。

此外,永豐銀行與「看見‧ 齊柏林基金會」共同舉辦「看見家鄉:小小齊柏林計畫」公益專案, 2019年結合中興大學的大學社會責任(University Sorcial Responsibility, USR)團隊,邀請臺中外埔區馬鳴國小做為示範計畫,於2020年完成一部自編自導自拍的八分鐘紀錄片《看見家鄉•老幼共樂》。片中介紹馬鳴社區的百年古厝、爐灶、神秘洞、百年朝宇等地方特色。透過孩童視角推介社區特色,並藉由社區長者分享生命經驗的故事,透過影像記錄在地人文歷史,不只肯定長者的價值,同時養成孩童人文關懷精神。