Social Involvement Policies and Investments

TOP

Social Involvement Policies and Goals

Upholding the spirit of "benefitting from society and giving back to society", SinoPac Holdings established the "Social Involvement Team" under the Sustainable Development Committee. It organizes the philanthropic activities of the Group and subsidiaries and uses the core financial competencies of the Group to give back to society. Activities planned were aligned with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and focused on three action plans including promoting cultural equality, raising public’s climate awareness, and supporting charity organizations/social enterprises and the employment of vulnerable groups. The three action plans support SinoPac Holdings' three sustainability commitments.

Social Involvement Projects Overview

SinoPac Volunteer System and Goals

SinoPac Holdings established a volunteer system in 2018 and invite employees who participated in volunteer service to join the volunteer team. Information on volunteering activities were shared from time to time to encourage them to perform volunteering services and application on official leave, transportation fares, and housing allowance were provided depends on the type of service. The number of employees who joined the Volunteer Team reached 1,172 by the end of 2020.
SinoPac Holdings devotes to philanthropic activities continuously by contributing to society through different forms of involvement such as providing sponsorships, co-organizing activities, and corporate volunteer participation. In 2020, the total expenditure on philanthropic activities reached NT$20,382 thousand, and the total time volunteers devoted to philanthropic activities reached 2,154 hours. Paid volunteers who volunteered in weekdays accounted for a total of 391 hours and unpaid volunteers who volunteered in weekends accounted for a total of 1,763 hours.

Social Involvement Policies and Goals

SinoPac Holdings began planning and adopting Social Return on Investment (SROI) by the end of 2019 to evaluate the social impact created by the "Smart Wholesale Market Transaction Facilitation Platform" in the auction area of New Taipei City Fruit & Vegetable Market. The results are shown in monetary terms. SinoPac Holdings directly engages and interacts with stakeholders through interviews and surveys and monitors the actual benefits of projects and activities by calculating SROI and to seek for room for improvements. In the future, SinoPac Holdings will also use social impact analysis mechanisms as evaluation mechanisms for long-term management of internal social Involvement projects.

In 2020, the result of SROI calculated by Bank SinoPac was NT$6.17, which means that every NT$1 invested by Bank SinoPac yielded NT$6.17 in value created for the society. The SROI analysis showed that the total benefits for merchants and the fruit and vegetable market accounted for 80% of the results, which means that SinoPac’s Smart Merchants Market Transaction Facilitation Platform is an altruistic business model. For merchants, the main benefits of the platform are "increased fund utilization flexibility" and "relief of physical and mental stress". The online payment system launched by Bank SinoPac has made it unnecessary for merchants to stand in line for payment. Before the platform was introduced, only 30% of the merchants used automatic fund transfer. After the platform was introduced, the percentage increased to 57% and Bank SinoPac succeeded in making the changes it sought to create. In addition, the SROI results confirmed the expected results of the Smart Wholesale Market Transaction Facilitation Platform, and analysis conducted by Bank SinoPac showed that most of the users of the automatic fund transfer function were young people. Merchants who are older are less willing to use the platform and Bank SinoPac will enhance communication with older merchants to expand the influence of the platform.

The most significant benefits of the Smart Wholesale Market Transaction Facilitation Platform for the fruits and vegetables market are "maintenance and operation performance" and "increased business efficiency". The introduction of the platform has helped New Taipei City Fruit & Vegetable Market reduce the administrative work for payment notices. It could reduce manpower cost and improve operating efficiency.

社會參與政策及投入

TOP

社會參與政策目標

永豐金控秉持「取之於社會、用之於社會」之理念,於永續發展委員會下設立「社會參與」小組,統整推動金控及子公司各項社會參與活動,結合金融核心本業回饋社會。活動規劃連結聯合國永續發展目標(SDGs),擬定促進文化平權、提升社會大眾氣候意識、以及支持公益團體/ 社會企業輔助弱勢就業等3 大行動方案以呼應永豐金控3大永續承諾。

 

年度社會參與專案總覽

● 永豐金控志工參與制度及目標

永豐金控於2018年成立永豐志工團,邀請參與志工服務的員工加入團隊,不定期分享志工服務活動,以鼓勵的方式邀請員工從事志工服務,並視志工服務內容提供公假及交通與住宿費用申請。截至2020年底,永豐志工團人數達1,172人。

永豐金控持續投入公益活動,透過活動贊助、共同舉辦活動、企業志工參與等多種形式回饋社會。2020年投入社會公益總支出達20,382仟元,投入社會公益活動之志工服務總時數共2,154小時,其中給薪志工服務總時數為391小時,無給薪志工服務總時數為1,763小時。

                     

  

 

社會投資報酬分析結果

永豐金控自2019年底起規劃並導入社會投資報酬分析(Social Return on Investment, SROI),評估「農產智慧交易平台」在「新北果菜市場」拍賣區所創造的社會影響力,並以貨幣化的方式呈現成果。透過訪談、問卷調查等方式,永豐金控直接與利害關係人議合互動,藉由計算SROI的過程掌握專案活動的實際執行效益,並從中找尋改善的空間。未來,永豐金控亦規劃將透過社會影響力分析機制,作為長期內部社會參與專案管理的評估機制。

2020年,永豐銀行的試算結果為6.17元,意即永豐銀行每投入1元新臺幣,即可創造6.17元新臺幣的社會價值。SROI分析顯示出對承銷人及果菜市場的效益佔總成果80%,意味著永豐農產智慧交易平台為一利他的商業模式。對承銷人而言,此平台帶來的主要效益為「增加資金運用彈性」及「身心舒緩」。永豐銀行推行的線上扣款制度,能夠確實減輕承銷人排隊繳款的負擔,在平台導入前,僅30% 承銷人使用自動轉帳,平台導入後,提升到57% 承銷人採用自動轉帳,確實達成了永豐原先預期要創造的改變。此外,SROI 結果除了肯定農產智慧交易平台的預期成效,透過分析永豐銀行也發現使用自動轉帳多為青壯年,年長的承銷人較不願意使用,未來永豐銀行將強化與年長承銷人的溝通以擴大平台的影響力。

而農產交易平台對於果菜市場最大的效益則是「維護經營績效」與「提升經營效率」,該台的導入協助新北果菜市場減少催帳之行政庶務,可精簡人力成本,提升經營效率。