Diverse and Healthy Workplace

TOP

● Human Rights Due Diligence Process and Results

SinoPac Holdings recognizes and supports the principles set forth in UN Universal Declaration of Human Rights, UN Guiding Principles on Business & Human Rights, UN Global Compact, and International Labor Organization Convention, and established the Human Rights Policy in 2018, emphasizing workplace human rights, providing a healthy and safe workplace, and respecting employees' freedom of association. The policy is applicable to SinoPac Holdings, subsidiaries it has substantial control over, and suppliers, and prevents any behavior that infringes on or violates human rights by establishing suitable management methods and procedures. SinoPac Holdings also regularly reviews risks in employee health and safety and implements improvement plans based on identification results. In the future, SinoPac Holdings will continue to monitor developments in the human rights policy of domestic and overseas companies and changes in the business environment and carry out review and improvements accordingly.
In addition to internal management based on the human rights policy, SinoPac Holdings also requires its suppliers to fulfill their corporate social responsibility and respect international conventions on human rights. Besides selecting business partners and suppliers who comply with the spirit and basic principles of the human rights policy, SinoPac Holdings also established the “Supplier Corporate Social Responsibility Code of Conduct” and urged the suppliers that it frequently does business with to sign the “Supplier Corporate Social Responsibility Commitment” and adopt consistent principles including respecting labor human rights, banning discrimination, banning child labor, occupational safety and health, environmental protection, procuring products with environmental certifications, business ethics and integrity management, aiming to find a balance between the economy, society, environment, and ecology and achieve environmental sustainability. SinoPac Holdings periodically conducts on-site audits of the finances and manufacturing environment of suppliers and builds long-term partnerships with suppliers that achieve good performance. Suppliers found in violation may even lose their supplier qualifications.

  • Human Rights Due Diligence Process and Results

SinoPac Holdings has been conducted regular human rights assessment since 2019 by collecting the opinions of major stakeholders on human rights risks to identify material human rights issues of the Company based on the “impact” and “likelihood” of the issues. In 2020, the Company further identified human rights issues in the value chain through the questionnaire include employees (both male and female), suppliers, and customers. A total of 173 questionnaires were collected, and were identified the material human rights issues with upstream, midstream, and downstream of SinoPac Holdings. Regarding the human risks at each node of the value chain, SinoPac Holdings has proposed the human risk mitigation and remedial measures separately, and also has completed the optimization of the Human Rights Policy.

 

● Diversity and Inclusiveness

The Employee Welfare Task Force of the SinoPac Holdings Sustainable Development Committee is committed to promoting diversity and inclusiveness for the "Reduce Inequality" and "Promote Inclusive Growth" commitments which are part of the three major sustainability commitments. The task force implements the action plans for promoting gender equality, dedication to employee rights, and improving employees' physical and mental health. Its long-term goal is to implement two diversity and inclusiveness measures each year to promote gender equality. SinoPac Holdings supports diverse hiring for employees and prioritizes the hiring of employees with disabilities as well as indigenous peoples so that all employees can make contributions regardless of their limitations. SinoPac Holdings appointed 52 people with disabilities in 2020 which accounted for 0.6% of all employees and 0.7% of the management. Bank SinoPac employed 32 individuals (including 8 individuals with severe physical disabilities); SinoPac Securities employed 20 individuals (including 3 individuals with severe physical disabilities). They serve as salespersons and programmers, and 11 employees with outstanding performance were promoted to management.

● Escalation Process and Mechanisms for Reporting Incidents of 

   Discrimination and Harassment

SinoPac Holdings respects employees' human rights at the workplace and does not treat employees differently or discriminate against employees based on their gender, race, socioeconomic status, age, marriage, language, religion, political affiliation, nationality, appearance, family status, sexual orientation, disability, or membership in unions. The Company provides employees (including employees, dispatched workers, job seekers, technicians, and interns) with a work and service environment free of sexual harassment, and takes corrective or disciplinary action in case of discriminatory behavior or harassment to protect the rights and interests of the parties involved. SinoPac Holdings established the "Prevention, Grievance, and Penalty Guidelines for Sexual Harassment" which stipulate zero tolerance towards any form of gender discrimination and prohibition of any form of infringement (including workplace violence, bullying, and sexual harassment). Therefore, each member of SinoPac Holdings, including the person in charge, managers, and employees, fulfills their obligations, and any violation shall be punished accordingly.
To strengthen employees' awareness of anti-discrimination and sexual harassment prevention, SinoPac Holdings sended E-mail to all employees and planned trainings for all employees on discrimination and harassment in the workplace including 3 sessions for 5,449 participants in 2020. The "prevention of unlawful infringement in the workplace" and "indispensable labor law and management practices for managers" courses included training for managers for processing employee complaints.

● Occupational Health and Safety

SinoPac Holdings is active to establish a safe and healthy working environment, ISO 45001 was adopted by Bank SinoPac and related measures were carried out. The implementation of ISO 45001 was certified by BSI in 2020 therefore an expansion on the adoption scope of ISO45001 was considered in order to enhance employees' working and living quality. Bank SinoPac established the occupational safety and health system and the Occupational Safety and Health Committee in accordance with the Occupational Safety and Health Act. The committee has a total of eight members, the head of the General Affairs Division of the head office implements safety and health management on behalf of the employer. Managers at all levels command and supervise the implementation of respective personnel. In addition, the members of committee include representatives of departments related to occupational safety as well as three representatives from the union of Bank SinoPac to assist in the supervision and providing suggestions of related occupational health and safety issues.
After Bank SinoPac and SinoPac Securities obtained the "Workplace Health Activation Certification" and " Taiwan iSports Certification" respectively in 2019, Bank SinoPac and SinoPac Holdings also obtained the " Taiwan iSports Certification" in 2020, showed that their long-term investment in promoting employee health and sports was affirmed by external units. Bank SinoPac and SinoPac Securities conducted 39 occupational health and safety trainings and regularly shared the latest health information related to current events in the internal employee communication platform. In respond to COVID-19, SinoPac implement alternative operations and Flexible Working Hours to reduce the risk of commutation, and plan a series of exercise named “Fight Disease” in cooperation with Sunshine Social Welfare Foundation so that people can workout and strengthen their immune system.

SinoPac Holdings Occupational Health and Safety Measures

多元與健康職場

TOP

● 落實人權保障和有效管理人權風險

永豐金控認同並支持「聯合國世界人權宣言」、「聯合國企業與人權指導原則」、「聯合國全球盟約」與「國際勞工組織公約」等各項國際人權公約揭櫫之原則,於2018年訂定「人權政策」,提出重視職場人權、提供安全健康工作場域及尊重員工結社自由等相關政策主軸,適用於永豐金控及具有實質控制力之子公司以及供應商,杜絕任何侵犯及違反人權的行為,並定期檢視員工健康安全風險,依據辨識結果進行改善計劃。未來將持續關注國內外企業人權政策發展與經營環境變遷,據以檢討並改進。

不僅內部力行人權政策管理,永豐金控也要求合作供應商善盡企業社會責任、尊重國際人權公約之精神。除遴選符合「人權政策」精神與基本原則之商家作為商業合作之夥伴及供應商,永豐金控也制定「供應商企業社會責任行為準則」,與經常性往來、重要供應商簽署「供應商企業社會責任承諾書」,期許供應商採用一致原則,內容包含尊重勞工人權、禁止歧視、禁用童工、職業安全健康、環境保護、採購環境認證產品、商業道德、誠信經營等面向。另定期至供應商所在地進行財務及製造環境評核,與表現良好之供應商建立長期合作的夥伴關係,若違規者,最重將取消其供應商資格。

人權風險鑑別流程及結果

  • 永豐金控自2019年起定期進行重大人權議題鑑別,蒐集主要利害關係人對人權風險的意見,以「嚴重程度」與「發生頻率」兩軸線,鑑別永豐金控的重大人權議題。2020年度透過問卷進一步鑑別價值鏈中利害關係人包含男性及女性員工、供應商以及客戶相關之人權議題,調查回收173份有效問卷,鑑別出永豐金控價值鏈上、中、下游的重大人權議題。針對價值鏈各節點的人權風險,永豐金控均已分別提出對應之人權風險減緩與補救措施,並完成人權政策之優化。

 

註:有關客戶/供應商/員工等議題風險說明,請詳CSR報告書3.1.3.2/5.2/4.5等。

● 多元包容

永豐金控致力於推動多元包容,透過「促進性別平等」及「重視員工權益,促進員工身心健康」等行動方案推進,其中促進員工性別平等,長期目標為每年辦理二項多元包容措施。永豐金控支持員工多元聘用,優先考慮進用具身心障礙、原住民身分的員工,讓所有員工均能不受限制發揮所長, 為永豐盡一份心力。2020年任用52名身心障礙者,佔整體員工比例0.6%,於管理階層的比例為0.7%,其中永豐銀行聘用32名(含8位重度身障),永豐金證券聘用20 名(含3位重度身障),擔任職務包括營業員及程式設計資訊人員,其中11位表現優異的員工,更已晉升為管理階層。

● 反歧視與性騷擾防治政策

永豐金控尊重員工職場人權,不因性別、種族、社經階級、年齡、婚姻、語言、宗教、黨派、國籍、容貌、家庭狀況、性傾向、身心障礙或以往工會會員身分等為由,有不當待遇或歧視,且為提供人員(包含受僱者、派遣勞工、求職者、技術師及實習生)免於性騷擾之工作及服務環境,並採取適當之預防、糾正、懲戒及處理措施 ,以維護當事人權益及隱私,制訂「性騷擾防治措施、申訴及懲戒要點」,絕不容忍任何職場性別歧視及執行職務遭受他人不法侵害(包括職場暴力及霸凌、性騷擾等)之行為,故永豐金控每位成員, 包括負責人、管理階層主管及員工們均應盡其義務遵守, 任何違反行為將進行後續相關懲處。

為強化員工對於反歧視與性騷擾防治的認知,永豐金控除規劃相關教育訓練課程,並針對全體員工發送電子文宣宣導,2020年共舉辦3場教育訓練,5,449人次參與,其中「職場不法侵害預防」及「主管必備勞動法令與管理應用實務」的課程內容包含管理階層進行員工申訴處理的訓練。

●職場安全與健康

永豐金控積極打造健康安全的職場環境,由永豐銀行開始導入「ISO 45001職業安全衛生管理系統」並推動相關措施,2020年通過BSI英國標準協會驗證取得證書,同時規劃擴大ISO 45001的導入範疇,以提升員工工作及生活品質。永豐銀行依職業安全衛生法規定,建置職業安全衛生系統並設立職業安全衛生委員會,組成人員共8 位,由行政處處主管代理雇主綜理安全衛生管理,各級主管依職權指揮、監督所屬人員執行。除職業安全衛生相關業務部門外,永豐銀行企業工會並推派3名代表參與,協助監督和建議職業健康與安全相關規劃。

2019年永豐銀行及永豐金證券分別取得「職場健康啟動認證」及「運動企業認證」後,2020年永豐金控與永豐銀行也獲頒「運動企業認證」,顯示長期資源投入促進員工健康及運動,備受外部肯定。永豐銀行及永豐金證券辦理39梯次職業安全衛生教育訓練,且定期於內部員工溝通平台分享與時事相關之健康新知。因應新冠疫情發展,永豐金控實施分組辦公、彈性上班制度,降低員工通勤風險,並攜手陽光社會福利基金會共同規劃一系列「戰疫」運動,鍛鍊身體並增強抵抗力。