Labor-Management Relations and Communications

TOP

SinoPac Holdings encourages employees to communicate with the Company and established various internal communication and grievance channels while conducted employee engagement surveys regularly to understand their opinions and jointly improve the workplace.

● Collective Bargaining Agreements

In order to achieve smooth and effective communication between the Company and its employees, SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries established the SinoPac Holdings Labor Union, Bank SinoPac Labor Union, and SinoPac Securities Labor Union according to the Labor Union Act. Since 2011, SinoPac and labor unions renews the collective bargaining agreements every three years and communicate and negotiate with the unions on labor issues from time to time. Representatives of Bank SinoPac and SinoPac Securities renewed the collective bargaining agreements for the third time upon negotiations with the labor unions on April 24, 2018 and June 29, 2018 respectively. Representatives of SinoPac Holdings signed a collective bargaining agreement with the labor union for the first time on December 19, 2019, covering employees of SinoPac Holdings, Bank SinoPac, SinoPac Securities, SinoPac Futures, SinoPac Securities Investment Service, SinoPac Securities Venture Capital, SinoPac Venture Capital, SinoPac Leasing and SinoPac Securities Investment Trust.

Main Contents of the Collective Bargaining Agreements and Percentage of Employees' Participation in Unions

● Labor-Management Communication Achievements

According to the Labor Standards Act, Work Rules of SinoPac Holdings, and results of labor-management negotiations, if employees need to work overtime due to work requirements, the supervisors may, after obtaining the consent of the subordinates, allow employees to fill out "overtime work forms", sign them, and deliver them to employees to implement overtime work. Female employees may not work past 10 p.m. without the approval of the union. In addition, although labor unions of the subsidiaries agree that employees working hours may be extended on weekdays without the prior approval of the respective labor union, employees' attendance on holidays shall require the approval of the respective labor union. This measure is carried out to protect the rights of employees.
In response to the rise of new business models and increasingly complicated and diverse financial services, Bank SinoPac organized a labor management communication meeting in 2020 to explain the plans and adjustments for channel development in 2021. The Bank listened to the recommendations and feedback from employees' business operations, gradually optimized the system, and adjusted related measures. A link to the union website on the homepage of the internal website was set. In response to amendments of the "Labor Standards Act", related regulations and internal management, Bank SinoPac and the union reached a consensus on amendments of related wording in the "Work Rules" in the labor-management meeting.

● Employee Grievance Channels

SinoPac Holdings has interchangeably conducted the "Employee Engagement Survey" or " Organizational Climate Survey" every year since 2015 in order to listen to employees and adjust corresponding policy and the management system accordingly if needed so that the company can supply a friendly working environment for employees to create the long-term performance of the organization. In 2020, it expanded the scope of employee engagement survey from only SinoPac Holdings to SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiary and the result showed that the employee engagement rate was 88.4%. 

● Internal Communication Channels

Besides employee opinion surveys, SinoPac Holdings has also established multiple internal communication channels through which employees can voice their concerns in a timely manner and managers can have a deeper understanding of their thoughts. In doing so, SinoPac Holdings intensifies employee adhesiveness and stride hand in hand towards sustainable management. Internal communication channels comprise more than the existing Employee Service Specialist, SinoPac Academy Website, and iShare Website. SinoPac Newsletter, an internal publication and the seminar "Appointment with CEO" has been organized since 2019. "SinoPac Fun-Me" newsletters were first issued in 2020 while Bank SinoPac has also started the Voice of Employees (VOE) and Personeel Officers projects. Performance evaluation appeal channel is also provided for those employees who have objection to the result of assessment.

勞資關係管理與溝通

TOP

永豐金控鼓勵員工與公司進行多元溝通,設有各種內部溝通及申訴管道,並定期進行員工意見調查,傾聽員工的心聲,共同塑造和諧的工作環境。

● 團體協約

為達公司與員工溝通順暢及有效性,永豐金控及子公司依工會法成立永豐金控企業工會、永豐銀行企業工會、永豐金證券企業工會,自2011年起,公司與工會每三年簽訂團體協約,並定期或不定期針對勞資議題進行溝通與協商。永豐銀行與永豐金證券勞資代表分別於2018年4月24日及2018年6月29日經勞資協商第三次續簽團體協約。永豐金控勞資代表則於2019年12月19日首次簽訂團體協約,保障範圍包含永豐金控、永豐銀行、永豐金證券、永豐期貨、永豐投顧、永豐證創投、永豐創投、永豐金租賃、永豐投信等子公司加入工會之會員。

● 勞資溝通成果

依據「勞動基準法」、永豐金控「工作規則」與勞資協商結果,員工若因工作需要,其主管於徵得所屬人員同意指派其加班,非經工會同意,女性員工不得超過晚間10時下班。同時,各子公司企業工會同意員工平日延長工時工作,雖毋須事先徵得各子公司企業工會同意,但員工假日出勤則須事先取得各子公司企業工會同意,以確實保障員工權利。

因應新型態商業模式崛起,金流服務趨向複雜及多元化,2020年永豐銀行於勞資溝通會議,說明2021年通路發展規劃及調整;傾聽員工業務推展建議與反饋,逐步優化系統及調整相關措施,並於內部網站首頁連結工會網站。另外,因應「勞動基準法」及相關法令的修正與內部管理,永豐銀行與工會於勞資會議上達成「工作規則」相關文字修訂等共識。

● 員工溝通及申訴管道

永豐金控自2015年起進行員工意見調查,分別以「敬業度」或「組織氣候」兩種調查主題,每二年輪流進行,掌握不同世代員工的心聲與想法,據以採取對應之政策及修訂管理制度,提供員工友善職場,創造組織長期績效。2020年針對「敬業度」擴大員工意見調查範疇,涵蓋永豐金控暨旗下所有子公司,調查結果整體員工敬業度高達88.40%。

公司內部溝通管道

永豐金控除每年進行員工意見調查,亦設置多元內部溝通管道,讓員工及時發聲,並讓管理者更加瞭解員工心聲,提升員工向心力,朝永續經營攜手共進。內部溝通管道除員工服務專員、員工交流園地及永豐學堂外,2019年起推出內部刊物 《豐悅刊》、推動「與CEO有約」座談會,2020年永豐金控發行「彩豐Me」電子報,永豐銀行啟動員工關懷專案及人事管理員制度。