Employee Compensation and Welfare

TOP

● Compensation System

SinoPac Holdings has been selected as the constituent of "Taiwan High Compensation 100 Index" since 2014 as one of the top 100 leading companies in terms of compensation. SinoPac Holdings is committed to creating a harmonious atmosphere, therefore set up a "Remuneration Committee" at the same time to review the compensation policy regularly as a basis for strengthening and providing a complete and competitive compensation and welfare system. The employee compensation and welfare totaled NT$14.5 billion in 2020. SinoPac Holdings provides equal opportunities for employees' appointment, promotion, performance evaluation, assignments, training, career development, and remuneration, and does not discriminate based on gender, religion, or race. SinoPac Holdings sets out the policies related to salary management in the internal regulations such as " Work Rule " and "Standards for Employee Salaries and Allowances, Overtime Payments, Awards". The percentage (Female: Male) of base salary is 1:1, aligning with the concept of equal pay. In order to attract and retain talents as well as supporting the high-performance culture of the company, SinoPac Holdings also actively participates in global salary surveys every year and has taken into consideration the company’s operating performance, personal performance and external market compensation level for salary adjustment to ensure the salary level is competitive in the market, which has established a positive atmosphere that encourages employees, increases profits and shares achievements. The average salary ratio of women and men in Taiwan and overseas (Hong Kong) regions of SinoPac Holdings is summarized in the table below. The salary of non-managerial male employees in Taiwan is slightly higher than that of female, but it is more balanced in the junior and intermediate managerial levels, in which the salary of female is slightly higher than that of male. The average salary of the non-managerial employees is 159.32% of the statutory basic salary. The salary of dispatched employees is reviewed by a designated person and determined according to the "Staff Appointment Guidelines", which is in line and superior to legal regulations.

● Welfare System and Policies

In addition to providing a fair remuneration system, SinoPac Holdings also attaches great importance in the promotion of employees' welfare as well as caring and taking care of employees' family and life, allowing employees to maintain work-life balance and increasing employee retention rate. SinoPac Holdings believes that talents are an important core asset of an organization, and only happy employees can become the pillars of the company to create more value to the society. In addition to salary rewards, SinoPac Holdings also provides different benefits, such as insurance programs, annual health checkups, festival subsidies, concessionary loans and a system of leave superior to the labor standards act, to take fully care of employees' mind and body.

  • Parental Leave and Daycare Policies of Employees' Children

SinoPac Holdings attaches importance to employees' family planning and female employees' right to work, from marriage to pregnancy and childbirth and parenting, building up continuous motherhood care subsidy and leave, providing excellent childcare and daycare policies to care for their hard work as parents. Female employees are entitled to 8 weeks of paid maternity leave and different days of abortion leave are given depending on the pregnancy stage in case of miscarriage. Male employees are entitled to 5 days of paternity leave within 15 days before, during and after the birth of their child. The retention and reinstatement related operations are carried out in accordance with regulations for employees who applied for parental leave. In addition, the Company has set up facilities, such as breastfeeding rooms, to create a high-quality breastfeeding environment and has signed contracts with many large nursery institutions to provide a variety of nursery discounts, so that new parents are well taken care of without the need to worry about the above issues. In addition, the breastfeeding rooms have been certified as “Friendly Taipei Lactation Rooms”.
In 2020, Bank SinoPac, SinoPac Leasing and SinoPac Venture Capital has launched SinoPac Baby-Care System, increasing childbirth subsidy to NT$6,888 per child, and fully subsidize the fixed hospital medical insurance for employee's child who is aged 0-7, so that employees can feel at ease to raise up new generation. In addition, provides prenatal vitamin and probiotics during COVID-19 pandemic to strengthen female employee's immunity system during pregnancy.

 

 ● SinoPac Holdings Welfare System and Policies

員工薪酬與福利

TOP

● 薪酬制度

永豐金控自2014年起連續六年入選「臺灣高薪100指數」成分股之一,為國內薪酬規模前百大之領導企業。永豐金控致力打造幸福企業的氛圍,同時設立「薪資報酬委員會」,定期檢視薪資報酬管理政策做為強化依據,期提供完善且具競爭力的薪酬福利制度,2020年員工薪資福利總額145億元。永豐金控在員工任用、晉升、考核、調派、訓練、職涯發展及獎酬的機會一律平等,不因性別、宗教、種族等因素而有不同對待,以公平、公正的態度面對全體員工,並於「工作規則」及「員工薪資暨各項津貼等發給準則」中載明薪資管理相關管理方針,男女起薪比例為1:1,同工同酬,另為吸引、留任人才並支援企業之高績效文化,每年參與全球性之市場薪酬調查,將公司營運績效、個人績效及外部市場薪酬綜合考量後應用於薪資調整規劃,確保薪酬水準具市場競爭力,形成激勵員工、提升獲利、成果共享之良性循環。永豐金控臺灣地區女男平均薪酬比例如下表,而最基層員工的平均薪資為法定基本工資之159.32%。派遣員工之薪資係依據「員工任用準則」規範核給,且任用表單皆由專人審視,符合且優於法令規範。

● 福利制度及措施

永豐金控除提供透明且公平的薪酬制度,提供員工有感之福利措施,並將照顧員工家庭與生活列為重要目標,提高員工向心力與留任率。永豐金控深信人才為組織重要的核心資產,唯有和諧友善的職場環境,才有樂活的員工,企業才能永續發展。除薪資獎勵,永豐金控提供員工各類保險、健康檢查、節慶補助、優惠貸款及優於勞基法的休假制度等福利與保障,全面照護員工的身心靈健康。

  •  育嬰留停及員工托育政策

永豐金控關注女性員工就業權利,從結婚、懷孕、生產、哺乳到育兒,打造具備延續性的母性照護補助與休假福利,同時重視員工的家庭規劃,提供優渥的育嬰及托育政策,體恤員工為人父母的辛勞。女性員工享有8週的有薪產假;如不幸流產,則視妊娠階段給予不同天數的流產假,男性員工於配偶生產前、中、後15天內享有5天陪產假,對於申請育嬰留停之員工,也依規定協助辦理留職停薪及回任相關作業。此外,永豐內部設立哺乳室等設施,打造優質哺乳環境,榮獲臺北市衛生局優良哺集乳室認證,並與多家大型托育機構簽訂合約,提供多項托育優惠,讓新手爸媽們無後顧之憂。

2020年永豐銀行、永豐創投及永豐金租賃推出「豐寶護」制度,提高每胎生育補助金至6,888元,並全額補助0~7歲員工子女定額住院醫療險,讓員工安心培育新生代,同時永豐銀行於新冠肺炎疫情期間,發放孕婦專用綜合維他命及益生菌,增強女性員工懷孕期間的免疫力。