Talent Cultivation and Retention

TOP

SinoPac Holdings offers a comprehensive talent management system that helps to plan short, medium, and long-term career development according to the professional and traits of each employee. Regular performance appraisals are conducted, and results acted as the basis for planning future development. SinoPac Holdings has organized the "Employee of the Year Award" since 2018 to shape a high-quality corporate culture through commendation and encouragement and to create a positive atmosphere.

● Talent Recruitment

SinoPac Holdings adjusted its talent recruitment policies in 2019 to align with digital trends and its mid-to-long-term strategy, and actively engaged in recruiting and forming financial technology talent pools along with its subsidiaries and therefore led to significant growth in human capitals. The winter and summer internships and industrial-academic cooperation programs are continued so that students who are interested in finance can take their studies into real practices while cultivating SinoPac’s future talents. In response to the COVID-19 epidemic in 2020, the recruiting process was carried out through online interviews to provide applicants with a safe, rapid, and convenient interview environment. SinoPac Holdings provides internal hiring mechanisms to encourage employees' diverse development and increase employee retention. The total number of open positions was 231 in 2020 and 104 were filled by SinoPac's own employees. The percentage of open positions filled by internal candidates was 45.02%.

 

 ● Competence Cultivation and Development

SinoPac Holdings insists on providing the best professional training for employees to encourage employees to make full use of their potential in the workplace, to grow with the organization, and create an optimal organizational learning atmosphere. In 2020, total employee education and training cost was NT$42.86 million, the average amount spent per full-time employee (FTE) was NT$5,005, total education and training hours reached 370,447 hours, and the training hours per FTE was 43.26 hours. Full-time employees were provided with competence development programs while dispatched employees were assisted by employees from subordinate departments and were provided with professional training along with full-time employees when needed. Employee education and training courses can be divided into three categories, including professional training courses, project training courses, and management skill training courses. In 2020, the number of financial certificates held by employees increased by 804 compared to 2019.

Competence Development

SinoPac Holdings establishes a diversified competence development structure and provides training and diverse learning channel to integrate employees' career development and corporate development based on the employees' needs for different stages of their career development. Solid training programs are provided for new employees, including corporate culture and related regulations as well as several weeks of professional training to acquire the professional skills necessary for business. Professional training programs are also provided according to job positions to increase employees working efficiency. Different stages of management training courses are provided to maintain the management talent pool and Kirkpatrick Model is adopted as a tool for evaluating the effectiveness of the training. On-job trainings such as work assignment, mission assignment, practices after trainings and rotations are also included besides training courses. SinoPac Holdings encourages employees to enhance their work skills and provides job-related tuition subsidies, so that employees may accumulate real-world experiences to increase the personal and organizational competitiveness.

SinoPac Holdings focused on digital innovation for its professional training in 2020 and therefore launched the Digital Transformation Project and Digital Talent Development Program. SinoPac Holdings also organized digital seminars and the FinTech Annual Meeting with the aim of increasing employees' digital skills for digital transformation while continued the Corporate University Program to provide employees with comprehensive professional training. The contents of projects and activities are described as follows:

1.Fintech and Digital Transformation Training Program

  • Digital Transformation Project

To enhance employees' digital skills, SinoPac Holdings launched the Digital Transformation Project in 2020 and proposed the five main digital values, including Collaboration, Empathy, Embrace change, Data-driven, and Success-driven. The "Five Concentric Circles Theory" was adopted and gradually expanded outwards from meetings for discussing digital transformation slogans and values in the first circle to the meetings for forming a consensus for digital transformation in the second circle, announcement of the consensus for digital transformation in the third circle, communication of the digital values and improvement of digital skills of all employees in the fourth circle, and the consolidation of the digitalization DNA in the fifth circle to gradually increase employees' digital skills. As of the end of 2020, the digital action website was viewed more than 30,000 times and the internal You-Tube channel was viewed more than 7,000 times.

SinoPac Holdings has established a training framework for developing digital finance DNA with three levels, including senior executives, general, and elite, and has developed corresponding training contents. The senior executive training includes regular seminars and the general training includes training for new recruits, AI courses, digital finance lectures, and development of digital skills training. At the elite level, digital finance courses were offered as well as credit courses and EMBA courses in collaboration with National Cheng Kung University to enhance the skills and knowledge they require for their jobs. SinoPac Holdings will organize online digital programs and Python courses for all employees in 2021 to provide each employee with tailored learning programs and encourage employees to take knowledge into practices.

  • Digital Talent Development Program

In response to the digital transformation in the finance industry and the rise of artificial intelligence, Bank SinoPac began a collaboration project with National Cheng Kung University(NCKU) in 2019 and opened the digital finance master's program for core talents. Talented faculty members of the College of Management, NCKU provide lectures on FinTech for the program. The phase 3 data mining courses were opened to 29 employees of Bank SinoPac and SinoPac Securities in 2020 and SinoPac invested NT$950,000 in course subsidies and equipment lease with the aim of inspiring employees, providing them with the necessary tools, and increasing their willingness to serve continuously. The courses achieved the goals for improving employees' knowledge and talent retention for the Company.

  • Digital Seminars

SinoPac Holdings committed to the development of FinTech and digital finance over the years. It continues to provide customers with convenient, secure, up-to-date, and innovative services and actively invests in the training of digital transformation, holds a series of lectures on topics related to digital transformation and relevant new knowledge, and incorporates FinTech elements into regular training courses to cultivate digital talents. The theme of the Digital Seminar in 2020 was "Enhanced Openness and Collaboration in the Digital Era" and was provided to all employees, and 389 participants completed the training.

  • FinTech Annual Meeting

SinoPac Holdings held the Second FinTech annual meeting in November 2020 and focused on the four major issues of "big data, AI applications, 5G, and new communities". Experts in the industry and academia were invited to exchange ideas and share case studies to teach employees new digital knowledge and enhance digital transformation. In addition to the seminars, SinoPac AI Lab provided onsite demonstration of the "chatbot" developed through deep learning and natural language processing technologies, and also provided games that use digital technologies in other applications. SinoPac Holdings continued its tradition of inviting charity foundations to set up booths onsite and encouraged employees to experience convenient and secure mobile payment when they make donations. A total of 556 participants attended the event in 2020.

2.Systematic Professional Competence Development

  • Corporate University Program

Bank SinoPac introduced the corporate university training program that integrates the career paths of employees to construct a comprehensive training roadmap. The training roadmap are constructed based on “position and duty”, comprising four major aspects including compulsory/elective courses, statutory courses, external licenses, and internal certification exams. Comprehensive training and certification mechanisms were provided to improve employees' professional competencies. As of the end of 2020, 24 programs have been established, comprising 82 courses covering the skills required by different positions such as corporate banking, wealth management, retail finance, operations, auditing, compliance, risk management, human resources and digital finance. The programs are available for 4,527 employees, representing nearly 75% of total employees at Bank SinoPac. Bank SinoPac arranged classroom programs with a total of 30,174 hours for 5,287 participants and will continue to expand the training roadmap for various positions, with an aim to standardize the professional skills of employees, deepen the self-learning culture, and cultivate talents for the organization.

3.Fully Invest in Management Talent Training

SinoPac Holdings and subsidiaries planned management training programs for managers of all levels to train and prepare future management talents. The training included EMBA+ and EMBA training, Management Competency Development Plan, Senior Executive Development Plan, and Senior Leadership Courses. The course contents are described below:

  • EMBA+ and EMBA Program

SinoPac Holdings launched the "EMBA+ and EMBA Program" in 2017 to create a talent platform that integrates learning, interaction and observation. The members include managers recommended by the subsidiaries of SinoPac Holdings. The EMBA+ class is composed of SinoPac Holdings’ managers and assistant vice presidents, while the EMBA class mainly comprises SinoPac Holdings’ junior managers and deputy managers. All classes are held in small groups for the purpose of stimulating interaction and learning achievements. The courses centered on six core management competencies with the aim of inspiring fresh thinking of executives, who will gain an understanding on the latest management trends and strengthen their leadership and management capabilities. In addition to classroom courses, activities such as "Guided Reading", "Speech", "Laser Paintball", "Golfing", "CommonWealth Magazine Leadership Campus" and "Mountaineering" were added to increase the diversity of the overall training, facilitate interactions between students, enhance overall training effectiveness, and improve interactions, trust, and understanding. In 2020, the Chairman of SinoPac Holdings and the Presidents of SinoPac Holdings and subsidiaries led the executives in the training program to take part in charity activities, art appreciation, and book club activities to enhance their citizenship awareness, ideals for giving back to society, and interdisciplinary knowledge. A total of 93 executives have participated in the training so far, with a pass rate of 100% and a retention rate of 93.9%.

  • Management Competency Development Plan

To facilitate the continuous learning and growth of managers, SinoPac Holdings launched the "Management Competency Development Plan" in 2018. All managers from newly appointed managers to senior managers are provided with courses based on their experience including mandatory courses for new managers, continuous professional improvement courses, management competency enhancement courses, and compliance with the latest regulations to improve their management skills. Managers could learn about areas that require improvements and satisfying performances that should be maintained through feedback from the management competency evaluation and can also enhance their self-development through systematic learning. SinoPac Holdings selects the most popular management topics for the monthly management competency newsletter to strengthen managers' understanding and use of management competencies so that managers can learn about the duties and definitions of the management competencies by reading these articles.

  • Senior Executive Development Plan

SinoPac Holdings launched the succession plan through the "High-level Executive Talent Development Project" in 2019 to lay the cornerstone for sustainable development of the company. The Project aims to create a talent pool of high-level management for SinoPac Holdings and was targeted to mid-level to senior executives of the Group. The Plan includes the confirmation of talent specifications, identification of talents with high potential, accelerated development of talents, and effective use of talents.

  • SinoPac Excellence Leadership Academy

SinoPac Holdings launched the first "SinoPac Excellence Leadership Academy" in 2020 to accelerate the development of the leadership management succession team. The Academy is created as a talent pool of high-level managers and the 10 month courses consist of six major modules and one set of action learning programs that focus on medium to long-term growth strategies for "Leading Self", "Leading Team", and "Leading Business" as the foundation, and used case studies and self-development as the main theme for creating a common language, building a culture of communication, and developing a culture of “Change” and “Fault tolerance”. The Company uses action learning programs to review the effectiveness of students' studies. Students from different backgrounds use strategic tools, innovative ideas, and business models they learned to brainstorm together in their free time.

  • Employee of the Year Award

SinoPac Holdings has organized the "Employee of the Year Award" since 2018 to demonstrate care for employees. The Award adheres to the core concept of "starting from the heart" and praises employees who have demonstrated the value of “Fulfillment of a Beautiful Life Through Finance” to thank them for their dedication and contributions. The Employee of the Year Award is given to recipients regardless of their gender or title. SinoPac Holdings organized the Award to encourage learning, establish paradigms for workplace behavior, and create a positive workplace environment. 19 employees from thousands of domestic and overseas employees were selected in the third "Employee of the Year Award" in 2020 and were commended for upholding the values of the organization and thanked for their high-quality innovation and thoughtful services. The award ceremony was attended by the Chairmen and Presidents of SinoPac Holdings and subsidiaries, and video links were provided for overseas employees who could not return to Taiwan for the Award due to the epidemic for speeches.

人才培育與留任

TOP

永豐金控擁有完善的人才管理制度,依照每位同仁的專業與特質規劃短中長期的職涯發展,定期進行同仁績效評核,做為未來規劃之依據。為帶動公司正向氛圍,永豐金控自2018年起舉辦心楷模選拔活動,藉由讚揚及鼓勵,塑造正向的公司文化。

● 人才召募

永豐金控為迎戰數位浪潮、中長期策略推展,2019 年起人才招募政策採取開放成長原則,金控及各子公司內積極佈建數位金融科技團隊、策略人才、海外及風險管理人才等,廣邀各路人才展開金融職涯的無限可能,永豐金控整體人力呈現正向成長。並延續歷年寒暑假實習及產學合作等計畫,讓對金融領域有興趣的學生,在學期間即得以與實務接軌,也儲備日後成為永豐職場新鮮人的即戰力。2020 年面臨新冠疫情當前,招募計畫改採遠距視訊面試,讓面試主管、應徵者進行線上面試,提供應試者最安全、即時與便利的面試環境。永豐金控依照員工專長以及職涯規劃提供內部職缺遞補的機制,藉此鼓勵員工多元化的發展以及提升員工的留任率。

● 職能培育發展

永豐金控堅持提供員工最好的專業培訓,以期在職場上發揮潛能,與組織共同成長,創造最佳組織學習氛圍。2020年整體員工教育訓練費用為4,286萬元, 正職員工之人均教育訓練費用為5,005元、教育訓練總時數為370,447小時及人均教育訓練時數43.26小時。除正職員工予以職涯訓練外,派遣員工由各使用單位指派專責員工給予工作指導,並視工作內容與正職員工共同參與專業訓練。針對員工教育訓練的類別可分為三大類,包含專業能力培訓、專案能力培訓及管理技能培訓等。2020年員工持有之金融相關專業證照較2019年增加804張。

 

職能發展

永豐金控規劃完善職能發展,為使員工職涯成長與企業發展相結合,依據不同的職涯發展階段,提供各項強化職能之培訓及多元學習管道。提供新進員工紮實訓練課程,除介紹企業文化及相關規範,亦安排數週專業訓練,新進員工在最短時間奠定專業基礎,另依職務內容規劃專業學程,員工在執行業務前能有所依循、提升學習與工作效率,且為有利於員工往管理職發展,規劃各階段管理訓練專班,儲備管理核心職能,並採用柯氏模型(Kirkpatrick Model)做為培育成效的評測工具。除課程訓練外,工作崗位的工作指導、任務指派、課後實作及輪調歷練亦同步進行,同時鼓勵員工自我進修,提供語文、電腦、專業證照及在職進修課程訂有進修補助辦法,員工於公務之餘充實工作實力,有機會參與跨領域的專案合作,為個人及組織競爭力創造雙贏。

永豐金控2020年專業訓練主軸聚焦數位創新,推出數位變革專案與數位人才培育計畫,並舉辦數位論壇與金融科技年會,以期提升員工的數位能力,邁向數位轉型,另延續企業大學學程制度,提供員工全面的專業訓練,各專案及活動內容說明如下:

一.金融科技與數位轉型培育

  • 數位變革專案

為提升員工的數位能力,永豐金控於2020年推出數位變革專案,提出出五大數位精神-「協作」、「同理心」、「擁抱改變」、「數據驅動」及「成功驅動」,並藉由「五圈理論」架構,逐步對外拓展,從第一圈的數位變革標語和精神的討論會、第二圈的數位變革共識會議、第三圈的數位變革共識宣布大會、第四圈的傳遞數位精神及提升全員數位力,到第五圈的定植數位DNA,透過循序漸進的方式培養員工的數位能力;截至2020年底數位活動網站瀏覽人次超過3萬、內部Youtube頻道總觀看數超過7千人次。

 

永豐金控建立數位金融DNA培訓架構,以高階主管、普及及菁英等三個層次區分,並制定對應的培訓內容;高階主管層的培訓內容包含定期專題講座,普及層則有新訓、AI系列課程、數金講堂及數位技能培育等,菁英層則為數金學程、與國立成功大學合作之學分班及產碩專班等,增進符合職位所需的技術與知識涵養。2021年將提供線上的全員數位力學程,讓每一位員工都有專屬的學習藍圖,並展開全員學Python的課程,鼓勵員工透過輕鬆學習的方法進行實作。

  • 數位人才培育計畫

因應金融業數位轉型趨勢及人工智慧熱潮,永豐銀行於2019年起與成功大學合作,開設數位金融核心人才碩士學分班,由成大管理學院優秀師資講授金融科技知識。2020年開設第三期資料探勘課程,擴及銀行和證券共29名同仁參與,課程補助及設備租賃支出達95萬元,啟發同仁新思維與工具應用,增加同仁持續服務意願,達成同仁知識提升與組織留才雙贏目的。

  • 數位論壇

永豐金控長期致力發展金融科技與電子金融,持續提供客戶便捷、安全、無時差與創新的服務,內部積極投注員工數位轉型及新知識的培訓,辦理專題式系列講座,並將金融科技單元融入日常課程之中,以奠定數位人才智慧資本,2020年數位論壇主題為「數位浪潮之強化開放與協作思維」,涵蓋對象為全體員工,390人完成參訓。

  • 金融科技年會

2020年11月舉辦第二屆科技年會,聚焦「大數據、AI應用、5G與新社群」四大議題,邀請產學專家透過交流與案例分享,向員工傳遞數位新知,打造數位轉型的行動力,除講座外,永豐AI Lab於場內演示以運用深度學習及自然語言處理技術開發的「文字機器人」,亦將數位技術應用在場外的闖關體驗,延續往年的傳統,邀請基金會到場設攤,鼓勵員工在傳遞愛心的同時體驗便捷安全的行動支付,2020年共計558人次參與。

二. 系統性專業職能培育 

  • 企業大學學程制度

永豐銀行導入企業大學學程制度,結合員工的Career Path,建構完整的Training Roadmap。該訓練系統以「職位、職責」建構「專業學程藍圖」,內容包含必、選修課程、法定課程、外部牌照、內部檢定考等四大構面,藉由完整的培訓及認證機制,提升同仁專業職能。截至2020年底已建置24類學程,82個學程數,涵蓋法人金融、理財業務、個人金融、作業、稽核、法令遵循、風險管理、人力資源及數位金融等職位所需課程,適用對象4,527人,覆蓋率近75%,開辦實體課程30,174小時,培訓5,287人次。未來,永豐銀行將持續擴大建置各職位之學習藍圖,以期標準化同仁專業能力,深耕全員自主學習文化,為組織培養人才。

三.全面性投資管理人才訓練

為培育及儲備未來管理人才,永豐金控及子公司針對各階層的主管規劃合適的管理訓練內容,其中包括EMBA+EMBA班培訓、管理職能培訓計畫、高階領導管理儲備計畫及高階領導班,各課程內容說明如下:

  • EMBA+及EMBA班培訓

永豐金控自2017年開辦「EMBA+EMBA專班」,打造一個結合學習、互動、觀察的人才平台。成員來自金控各子公司推薦,EMBA+班學員為金控經理、協理級主管,EMBA班則以金控襄理、副理級主管為主,採小班制教學,以強化整體互動及學習成果。課程設計結合公司六大管理職能,啟發主管新思維,掌握管理趨勢,強化領導與管理能力。除教室課程,安排「導讀會」、「演講」、「雷射漆彈」、「高爾夫球教學」、「天下創新學院」及「登山健行」等活動,增添整體培訓內容多元性,創造學員互動交流,促進整體學習成效,增進互動、信任及瞭解。2020年由金控董事長、金控及各子公司總經理擔任職涯導師,帶領培訓主管做公益、藝術賞析及舉辦讀書會,培養主管社會公民意識及企業回饋社會理念,學習跨領域知識。迄今共93位主管參與培訓,通過率100%,留任率93.9%

  • 管理職能培訓計畫

為協助管理者持續學習與成長,2018年推出「管理職能培訓計畫」,從新任主管至資深管理者,依其資歷安排新任主管必修課程、專業能力提升、管理職能強化及最新法令遵循等課程,精進管理者的管理能力。管理者可透過管理職能評鑑回饋,自我檢視需要加強以及繼續維持的地方,並透過系統化的學習強化自我發展。為強化管理者對於管理職能的理解與應用,每月於管理職能電子報精選最夯管理議題,管理者能夠透過管理文章,瞭解管理職能各項內涵與定義。

  • 領導管理梯隊儲備計畫

為打造永續經營之基石,2019年展開「永豐領導管理梯隊儲備計畫」,厚植永豐重要管理階層所需之儲備人才,發展對象包含永豐金控中高階以上主管,積極儲備建置管理階層潛力人才庫,計畫推動內容包含人才規格確認、識別高潛人才、加速人才培養、人才有效運用。

  • 高階人才培育發展計畫

為加速培養領導管理梯隊,2020年永豐金控開辦第一屆「永豐卓越領導學院」,作為永豐決策主管的的培育搖籃。課程為期10個月,以6大模組及1組行動學習專案,從「領導自我」、「領導團隊」、「領導事業」三大構面為基石,輔以永豐未未來發展所需之領導職能模型,以個案式討論及自我發展為主軸,建立共同語言,形塑溝通文化,培養「改變」及「容錯」的思維。另對焦永豐中長期成長策略,透過學員們的行動學習專案,檢視彼此學習成效,激盪多元思維、創新商業模式,共同激盪永豐未來發展之策略。

● 鼓勵心楷模 帶動永豐「心」文化

為展現對員工的重視與關懷,永豐金控自2018年起舉辦「心楷模」選拔活動,秉持「從心出發」之核心理念,表揚展現「以金融成就美好生活」願景價值的員工,感謝其積極投入工作及持續不懈的付出。心楷模的表揚對象不分性別、職位,期透過典範事蹟宣傳達到激勵學習的成長能量,並塑立職場行為典範及職場正向氛圍。2020年第三屆「心楷模」選拔活動,從海內外數千名員工中選出19位心楷模代表,表揚同仁承襲組織願景,提供「創新」及「感心」的最高品質服務。表揚大會邀請金控及各子公司董事長與總經理參與,並透過視訊連線讓因疫情而無法返台的海外員工發表感言。