Smart Finance

TOP

Smart Financial Innovations

● Smart Financial Innovation Promotion Strategies

SinoPac Holdings implemented the Digital Transformation Plan in 2020. SinoPac Holdings upholds two major strategies "Context Management" and "AI," and is actively developing financial innovations. The former responds to the competent authority's open banking policy, and uses a standard Open API combined with the existing Partner API mechanism to create diverse scenarios, expanding the scope of SinoPac's financial services. The latter strengthens financial services through AI and uses big data to analyze online advisory and services for customers, in order to get a clearer picture of customers and gain a precise understanding of their needs.

● Industry-academia Collaboration in Smart Finance

SinoPac Holdings continues to communicate with the IT and R&D teams in practices to accelerate transformation, and actively cultivates new generation FinTech talent through industry-academia collaboration. The Company began phase one collaboration with National Cheng Kung University in 2017 and engaged in research on credit rating reports, precision marketing, product recommendations, and blockchain technologies. SinoPac Holdings invested another NT$80 million in phase two starting in 2020 and extended the collaboration in new technologies, new frameworks, and new business models. SinoPac Securities worked with external business partner StockFeel in a variety of topics, including investment knowledge, Taiwan stock market, US stock market, and investing in ETFs, allowing investors to place orders on StockFeel linked to the API of SinoPac Securities, helping reduce investment risks and optimize the order process for StockFeel's users.

Smart Financial Innovation Services

● Integrated Digital Account "DAWHO"

SinoPac Holdings implemented the Digital Transformation Plan in 2020. SinoPac Holdings upholds two major strategies "Context Management" and "AI," and is actively developing financial innovations. The former responds to the competent authority's open banking policy, and uses a standard Open API combined with the existing Partner API mechanism to create diverse scenarios, expanding the scope of SinoPac's financial services. The latter strengthens financial services through AI and uses big data to analyze online advisory and services for customers, in order to get a clearer picture of customers and gain a precise understanding of their needs.

● Digital investment account – DAWHO TOU

Following the trend of Banking 3.0, SinoPac Securities and Bank SinoPac jointly launched the digital trading account "DAWHO x DAWHO TOU." Investing has become growingly popular due to epidemic prevention and monetary easing by countries around the world to save their economies in 2020. The number of young investors from the Internet era has significantly increased, and overseas sub-brokerage transaction volume has significantly increased. To meet the demand on investing in Taiwan and overseas stock markets, the Bank further upgraded DAWHO TOU digital trading accounts and allow accounts to be opened for Taiwan's stock market and overseas sub-brokerages. The completely paperless, convenient, and rapid process not only drove significant growth in digital accounts and attracted young investors, but also won the "Most Popular Brand -DAWHO TOU" award in the "17th National Brand Yushan Award” in 2020. and the "Top 10 Outstanding Commodities – DAWHO TOU" in the "20th Golden Peak Award," showing our ambition and achievement in digital banking innovations.

● Open Banking Partner APIs

In response to the Financial Supervisory Commission's open banking policy, Bank SinoPac released the Partner APIs (Application Programming Interfaces), and shared financial innovations with startups and third-party service providers (TSP), providing extension applications in "consumption payments," "daily life payments," "identity verification," and "open banking," which extend financial service scenarios to increase financial inclusion. As of the end of 2020, consumer payments reached 3.29 million transactions, and amount reached NT$9.424 billion. Daily life payments and transactions exceeded 150,000, and the amount was nearly NT$1.6 billion. Monthly usage of identity verification exceeded 60,000 times.
SinoPac Securities introduced the innovative smart service "Python API," and provides quotations, orders, report, and historical price data services for domestic and overseas securities, futures, and options markets. It is the first domestic securities firm to deploy API on GitHub.

● Highlight Products and Services of SinoPac Holdings' Smart financial Innovation Services

智慧金融

TOP

智慧金融創新

● 智慧金融創新推動策略

永豐金控於2020年啟動數位變革專案,秉持「場景經營」與「AI」兩大策略,積極發展金融創新。前者響應主管機關開放銀行之政策,透過統一的Open API 標準,結合既有Partner API 機制,創造多元場景,以擴大永豐金融服務使用範圍。後者透過AI強化金融服務,運用大數據分析客戶線上諮詢與服務,優化客戶畫像解析,以精準理解客戶需求。

● 智慧金融產學合作

為加速轉型變革的腳步,永豐金控持續與資訊及研發團隊保持溝通與實作,透過產學合作方式,積極培育金融科技新世代人才,與國立成功大學自2017年起展開第一階段合作,投入信用評等報告、精準行銷、商品推薦與區塊鏈技術研究。第二階段2020年起再投入8,000萬元,持續朝向新科技、新架構與新業務模式三大面向延續合作。永豐金證券則與外部夥伴股感生活網(StockFeel)串接,合作內容包括投資知識、臺股、美股、ETF主題投資等,讓投資人在股感網站串接永豐金證券API進行下單,有助於股感用戶降低投資風險並優化下單流程。

智慧金融創新服務

● 數位整合帳戶「大戶DAWHO」

永豐銀行的數位整合帳戶「大戶DAWHO」上市一年半以來贏得年輕世代之高度青睞與迴響,累計開戶人數已突破66 萬戶。永豐銀行不僅於2020年建置「大戶DAWHO」專屬App,更持續加強與永豐金證券「大戶投」之商品整合。讓年輕族群只要一個App就能輕鬆進行證券開戶、交易下單,取得投資理財新知。

「大戶DAWHO」榮獲國際財經專業機構《亞洲銀行及財金》雜誌(Asian Banking FinanceABF)「年度最佳創新服務獎」、臺灣金融研訓院「第十屆菁英獎」、《財訊》雙週刊「最佳數位帳戶銀行大獎」及網路溫度計「2020 網路口碑之星-傑出人氣獎」。

● 數位理財投資帳戶「大戶投」

隨著Banking3.0的浪潮,永豐金證券聯合永豐銀行推出「大戶X大戶投」的證券數位帳戶,2020年因防疫加上各國救市資金浪潮,海內外投資熱度持續上升,網路世代的年輕投資人成長趨勢明顯,海外複委託業務顯著增加。為迎接臺股及海外多重投資需求,「大戶投」數位理財投資帳戶再升級,全程線上作業即可同時完成臺股及海外複委託開戶。完全無紙化、方便快速的流程,不僅大幅推動數位帳戶成長,並引入年輕投資族群,2020年並榮獲《第十七屆國家品牌玉山獎》「最佳人氣品牌:大戶投- 新世代VIP數位理財投資帳戶」及《第二十屆金峰獎》「十大傑出商品:大戶投- 新世代VIP 數位理財投資帳戶」,展現力拚數位金融創新的企圖與成績。

● 開放金融Partner APIs

響應金管會開放銀行(Open Banking)政策,永豐銀行推出Partner APIsApplication Programming Interfaces,應用程式介面),與新創公司、第三方服務提供者(TSP) 等合作共享金融創新,提供廣泛應用在「消費支付」、「生活繳費」、「身分認證」、「開放銀行」等四大領域,延伸金融服務情境,提升金融普及度。2020年底為止,消費支付交易累計達329萬筆,金額達94.24億元;生活繳費交易累計超過15萬筆,金額近16億元;身分認證之月均使用次數則逾6萬次。

永豐金證券導入創新「Python API」智慧服務,提供海內外證期權市場報價、下單、回報及歷史報價資料服務,為國內券商首創APIGitHub 線上部署。

● 永豐金控智慧金融創新服務亮點商品與服務