Inclusive Finance

TOP

Inclusive Finance Promotion Policy

Inclusive finance is an important corporate social responsibility of financial institutions, which bear the expectations of policy and society. Inclusive finance focuses on creating a financial environment with equality, providing suitable financial products and services to underprivileged social groups, who have difficulty accessing financial services, and improving the financial literacy of the underprivileged to help them make wise financial decisions that will give them a chance to change their future. SinoPac Holdings continues to promote accessible finance, and also dedicates its efforts to provide convenient and suitable financial services for SMEs and financially underprivileged social groups. The Company organizes events and seminars to improve the financial literacy of underprivileged social groups, and that individuals and companies from different backgrounds can access suitable financial services based on openness, equality, and diversity, thereby realizing the vision for inclusive finance. In 2020, SinoPac Holdings held numerous financial literacy-related events for 4 major groups, namely students, employees/merchants/vendors in traditional markets, the general public, and migrant workers, reaching over 3,681 peoples.

 

Inclusive Financial Products and Services

● Smart Wholesale Market Transaction Facilitation Platform

Seeing the time-consuming payment process of traditional wholesale markets and the public security risk of carrying cash, Bank SinoPac continues to communicate with the market management unit and merchants, and looks into their transaction system and operating procedures. Bank SinoPac created the Smart Wholesale Market Transaction Facilitation Platform in 2016 and issued multi-functional merchant cards and distribution cards for agricultural products, and overdraft line of credit. It links the cash flow in merchants' accounts to the wholesale market's electronic settlement system, automatically settles accounts and controls the transaction limit of merchants. Bank SinoPac's efforts to promote the transformation of how markets operate has made it the best partner for agricultural product transactions.

The Smart Wholesale Market Transaction Facilitation Platform not only drives the development of agriculture in Taiwan, but also realizes the vision for financial inclusion, providing financial services exclusive for wholesale market merchants who are relatively old and rarely do business with banks. This responds to SDG1 No Poverty by improving the lives of farmers and fishermen and jointly developing sustainable agriculture. As of the end of 2020, the platform was implemented in 8 wholesale markets in 4 counties/cities, and cooperation modes were established with fruits and vegetables, fishery products, meats, and flower merchants. Bank SinoPac further expanded financial services to upstream suppliers and offered the Agroecology Promotion Credit Card exclusively for farmers, in hopes of creating an eco-financial services in wholesale market. The outstanding amount as of the end of 2020 was NT$86 million, services were provided to a total of 2,328 merchants and farmers, and cash advances between 2016 and the end of 2020 totaled NT$25.749 billion.

To determine the social impact of Bank SinoPac in wholesale markets, SinoPac implemented a Social Return on Investment (SROI) evaluation project in New Taipei City Fruit and Vegetable Market, the first market the Company worked with, in 2020. The project found that: "Every NT$1 invested by Bank SinoPac can generate NT$6.17 in social value." For the calculation of SROI.

● Small and Medium Enterprise (SMEs)

Bank SinoPac upholds the spirit of inclusive finance and actively utilizes the guarantees provided by the “SME Credit Guarantee Fund of Taiwan”, designing a free and fair open platform designed to provide loan services to SMEs in Taiwan. The outstanding amount of SME loans was NT$224.915 billion in 2020, increased by 23.92% compared with last year. Among SMEs, Bank SinoPac not only designs credit products for the needs of cultural creative companies, community development, and small businesses, but also improves the electronic payment and collection abilities of SMEs through digital cash flow services. Bank SinoPac also provides natural person shops with credit card and mobile payment and collection solutions, indirectly supporting the growth of related industries.

● Elderly and Persons with Disabilities

In response to the financial needs as Taiwan formally becomes an aged society, as well as the Financial Supervisory Commission 's policy to promote asset trust among the elderly and persons with disabilities, Bank SinoPac began offering the Trust for Elderly Care in 2016, using trust products to protect customers' assets. As of the end of 2020, business volume of the Trust for Elderly Care reached NT$187 million and benefited 21 people. In 2020, a total of 4 seminars were held, with a total of 284 participants.

● Migrant Workers

♦ Migrant Worker Lending Program
Bank SinoPac observed the inconvenience of migrant workers trying to access financial services in Taiwan, which further leads to debt bondage and fraud from underground banking and implemented the "Migrant Worker Lending Program" in 2013. The program mainly provides loans to migrant workers with payroll transfer, which allows the Bank to more effectively monitor the customer's cash flow and determine the source of funds for repayment. The loan also resolves social issues derived from migrant workers turning to illegal financing. The total number of Migrant Worker Lending Program loans provided as of the end of 2020 was 8,310, and the total loan amount was NT$566 million.


♦ SEA Rewards MasterCard
Bank SinoPac offered the first credit card in Taiwan for migrant workers in 2020–"SEA Rewards MasterCard," which provides migrant workers with an integrated financial solution to meet their needs while living in Taiwan. The credit card provides migrant workers with a new payment option other than cash, reducing the inconvenience of using cash while providing cash rebates and Easy Card functions. This allows migrant workers to easily enjoy the same financial services as citizens of Taiwan.

● Young and Small Capital Customers

To aid youth entrepreneurship and drive economy development, Bank SinoPac utilizes its core financial business to help every young entrepreneur fulfill his/her dream by providing low interest loans, which will reduce their financial burden. Bank SinoPac is also working hard to lower the barrier to financial services, and designed numerous micro-products and services from mortgages, deposits, insurance, to funds, so as to comprehensively meet the needs of young, small capital, and underprivileged customers for financial services ranging from house purchase to investment, thereby achieving inclusive finance. SinoPac Securities also began offering the SinoPac Stocks Saving Plans in 2020 for small capital customers, allowing customers to make regular investments of fixed amounts in Taiwan's stock market. SinoPac Securities further offered a stock accumulation plan for the US stock market on July 1, 2020, achieving inclusive finance by providing small capital customers with a complete platform for stock savings.

普惠金融

TOP

普惠金融推動政策

落實金融包容性為金融機構重要的企業責任,承接政策與社會的期待,普惠金融關注建構平等完善的金融環境,提供傳統上較難取得金融服務的弱勢族群合適的金融商品與服務,並提升金融弱勢族群的金融素養,協助其做出明智的財務決策,掌握翻轉未來的機會。

永豐金控持續推動無障礙金融,也致力於為中小企業及金融弱勢族群提供更為便捷與切合需要的金融服務,同時輔以活動與講座協助提升金融弱勢族群之金融素養,使不同背景之個人及企業顧客在開放、平等、多元的基礎下獲得適合的金融服務,實現金融普惠願景。2020年,永豐金控為學生、傳統市集員工/ 承銷人/ 攤商、一般社會大眾及移工等4大族群,舉辦多場提升金融素養相關活動,觸及人數超過3,681人。 

普惠金融商品與服務

● 農產智慧交易平台

為改善傳統批發市場耗時的收付流程以及攜帶現金產生的治安風險,永豐銀行與市場管理單位及承銷人持續溝通,深入研究其交易系統與作業流程,於2016年首創「農產智慧交易平台」,發行農產多功能承銷卡、配銷卡及搭配承銷信貸透支額度,透過雲端系統將承銷人帳務金流串接批發市場的電子化結算系統,自動進行對帳並管控承銷人的交易額度,推動市場營運模式轉型,讓永豐銀行成為農產商務交易的最佳夥伴。

「農產智慧交易平台」除推動臺灣在地農業的發展,更實現普惠金融之願景,提供年齡較大、並且較少與銀行有往來之批發市場承銷人專屬金融服務響應聯合國SDG1消除貧窮、改善農漁民生活與共同促進永續農業發展目標。截至2020年底,共導入4縣市8座批發市場,已建構果菜、漁產、肉品及花卉等四大類型合作模式,永豐銀行更進一步將金融服務拓展至上游供應商,推出專屬農民的農騰卡,打造食農生態金融圈,2020年底融資餘額為0.86億元,累計服務承銷人及農民共計2,328位,累計自2016年至2020年底之代墊金額為257.49億元。

為完整掌握永豐銀行在批發市場所創造的社會影響力,永豐於2020年在首家合作的「新北果菜市場」導入社會投資報酬率(Social Return on Investment,簡稱SROI)評估計畫,試算結果為「永豐銀行每投入1元新臺幣,可創造6.17元新臺幣的社會價值」。

● 中小企業

永豐銀行秉持普惠金融精神,積極善用「財團法人中小企業信用保證基金」之各項保證,為臺灣中小企業戶設計自由公平的開放性平台,提供其貸款服務。2020年提供給整體中小企業之貸款餘額達2,249.15億元,較去年成長23.92%。而中小企業中,永豐銀行除了特別針對文創事業、社區發展及小型企業之需求設計相關信用商品外,更透過數位金流服務提升中小企業電子收付經營力(豐收款),並提供自然人商家信用卡以及行動支付收款解決方案,間接扶植相關產業成長。

● 高齡者及身心障礙者

為因應臺灣正式步入高齡社會之金融需求,並響應金融監督管理委員會持續推行高齡者與身心障礙者財產信託政策,永豐銀行自2016年起推出適合此目標族群的「安養信託」,運用信託商品守護客戶財產。截至2020 年底,「安養信託」累計業務量達1.87億元,受益人數為21人。2020年度共舉辦4場講座,合計共有284人次參與。

● 外籍移工

  • 信用貸款專案

永豐銀行長期關注外籍移工在臺金融服務不便,進而導致可能的債務剝削及地下匯兌衍生詐騙等問題,自2013 起即開辦「外籍移工信用貸款專案」,主要為薪轉移工客戶提供貸款,透過薪轉帳戶可更有效掌握客戶金流及還款來源。此貸款並同時解決外籍移工轉入非法金融而衍生之社會問題。外籍移工信用貸款自業務開辦起累計至2020年底之貸款撥款件數為8,310件,總撥款金額5.66億元。

  • SEA 鈦金商務悠遊卡

永豐銀行進一步於2020年推出全臺首張外籍移工信用卡「SEA鈦金商務悠遊卡」,結合移工在臺生活所需,打造外籍移工金融整合方案,提供移工現金消費以外的新支付選擇,除減少現金支付的不便性,還有刷卡金回饋及悠遊卡結合功能,讓移工輕鬆享受與國人相同的金融服務。

● 年輕與小資族群

為協助青年創業,共創經濟發展,永豐銀行以其金融核心本業協助每一個勇於創業的青壯年圓夢,給予青創產業負責人低利息之創業準備金,以減輕其財務負擔。永豐銀行亦努力降低金融服務之門檻,設計從房貸、存款、保險、基金等多項小額商品服務,提供甫入社會之年輕人、小資及弱勢民眾基本的金融服務,全方位滿足其從購屋到投資理財等各式需求,響應普惠金融精神。永豐金證券也針對小資族群,於2020年起推出「豐存股」,提供客戶定期定額() 投資臺灣股票;202071日起更推出定期定股投資美國股票,提供小資族多元完善之存股平台,落實普惠金融。