Climate-Related Risks Management

TOP

Climate Risk Management

Governance Framework

The Sustainable Development Committee of SinoPac Holdings stays up-to-date on domestic and overseas trends in sustainable development issues and climate change, formulate sustainability guidelines. The task forces under the committee have formulated action plans corresponding to the commitment to Mitigate and Adapt to Climate Change.

Management Procedures

To implement the Sustainable Development Roadmap and enhance ESG risk management mechanisms, SinoPac Holdings integrated climate change risks into the Company’s centralized “Risk Management Policy” in 2019 and established the "Guidelines for the Management of Climate-Related Risks and Opportunities" to cover all types/sources of risks and opportunities. The management procedures for climate-related risks and opportunities can be divided into four steps including compiling a list of risks and opportunities, identifying risks/opportunities of subsidiaries, identifying group-level risks/opportunities and proposing mitigation or adaptation measures, and disclosing climate-related risks/opportunities and strategies. Starting from 2021, the Risk Management Division of SinoPac Holdings shall disclose the overall climate change risks in the quarterly Risk Management Report and report to the Risk Management Committee and the Board of Directors.

Results the Identification of Climate-Related Risks and Opportunities

Results the Identification of Climate-Related Opportunities

SinoPac Holdings leverages its core competencies in the finance industry and the market to grasp opportunities created by climate change and actively develop climate-related financial products. Please refer to SinoPac Holdings 2 0 2 0 Corporate Social Responsibility Report 3.1. Sustainable Finance Strategy, 3.2 Sustainable Financial Products and Services, and 3.4 Smart Financing for detailed information on the implementation strategies and explanation of products. Resource efficiency opportunities are concentrated in operations. SinoPac Holdings continues to optimize energy conservation actions to reduce operating costs. Please refer to 5.1 Green Operations for detailed information on implementation strategies and response measures.

Quantification of Climate-Related Physical Risks and Transition Risks

SinoPac Holdings quantified the impact of extreme climate events on its operations and collateral for physical risks based on the results of the aforementioned climate risk assessment; the quantification of transition risks are based on the financial impact of changes in policies and law.

氣候變遷風險管理

TOP

治理架構

永豐金控永續發展委員會持續關注國內外永續發展議題與氣候趨勢、制定具體永續方針,並透過委員會下五個推動小組擬定具體行動方案,呼應「減緩與調適氣候變遷」之永續承諾。

管理流程

為落實永續發展藍圖及強化ESG風險管理機制,永豐金控於2019年已將「氣候變遷風險」納入「風險管理政策」,並建立「氣候相關風險與機會管理要點」,以健全氣候風險與機會的管理機制。針對氣候風險與機會之鑑別的管理流程可分為彙整氣候風險及機會清單、辨識子公司層級之風險/ 機會、鑑別金控層級之風險/ 機會並提出減緩或調適措施、對外揭露及溝通等四步驟。2021年起,永豐金控風險管理處每季於風險管理報告內揭示氣候變遷風險概況,並呈報風險管理委員會及董事會。

氣候相關風險與機會之鑑別結果

氣候機會鑑別結果

為掌握氣候變遷帶來的機會,永豐金控結合金融業核心本業及市場,積極開發氣候相關金融商品,詳細推動策略及商品說明請參考本公司2020年企業社會責任報告書3.1 永續金融策略、3.2 永續金融商品與服務、3.4 智慧金融。資源效率的機會則是針對營運面,持續優化節能作為,進而節省營運成本,詳細推動策略及因應作為請參考5.1 綠色營運。

 氣候相關實體風險及轉型風險量化

 依照上述氣候風險鑑別結果,永豐金控分別針對實體風險的極端氣候事件,對自身營運及授信擔保品造成的衝擊進行量化計算;轉型風險則以政策及法規轉變進行財務衝擊評估。