Sustainable Development Goals and Vision

TOP

SinoPac Holdings upholds the vision of "Fulfillment of a Beautiful Life Through Finance" and provides financial total solutions with sincerity, integrity and profession. SinoPac Holdings has been established for over 70 years. All employees have insisted on this original intention, and all members of the Board of Directors have done their utmost to guide the management to forge ahead steadily in the hope of creating a bright future for employees, customers, and shareholders. SinoPac Holdings officially established the Sustainable Development Committee in 2018 to integrate its core financial competencies for sustainable development. It has upheld the four sustainable development missions, namely Ethics and Decency, Wealth Building, Environmental Sustainability, and Social Responsibility, and set five sustainability themes, namely Fulfillment of Trustworthy Governance, Fulfillment of Innovative Service, Fulfillment of Healthy Workplace, Fulfillment of Green Operations, and Fulfillment of Inclusive Growth, based on three aspects of sustainable development including environment, society, and corporate governance (ESG). SinoPac Holdings has taken concrete actions by establishing a roadmap for sustainable development, along with short-term, medium-term, and long-term action plans to fulfill its corporate social responsibility.

To fulfill trustworthy governance, SinoPac Holdings is committed to establishing a corporate culture of fair, honest, and transparent management, abiding by the ethical and decent core value, and optimizing the governance mechanism. To fulfill innovative services, SinoPac Holdings assists customers in achieving sustainable management, including passing on wealth from one generation to the next generation and establishing a prosperous financial ecosystem in a more responsible and sustainable manner. To fulfill a healthy workplace, SinoPac Holdings encourages employees to be positive from the heart and motivate each other, and awards outstanding employees as the Employee of the Year in order to create a positive work culture and growing mindsets among employees. SinoPac has also established an environmental management system to mitigate environmental impacts and discuss environmental and climate issues with different stakeholders, so as to fulfill green operation within and beyond the company. Upholding the spirit of giving back to society, SinoPac Holdings has leveraged its core competence in financial industry to support local communities to fulfill inclusive growth.

In 2019, SinoPac Holdings took further action by linking the United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and Taiwan's Sustainable Development Goals set by the National Sustainable Development Network with the five sustainability themes, focusing on three major sustainability commitments, namely Reduce Inequality, Mitigate and Adapt to Climate Change, and Promote Inclusive Growth, and developing concrete action plans in response to the eight SDGs, including SDG1 (No Poverty), SDG 3 (Good Health and Well-Being), SDG 4 (Quality Education), SDG 5 (Gender Equality), SDG 7 (Affordable and Clean Energy), SDG 8 (Decent Work and Economic Growth), SDG 12 (Responsible Consumption and Production), and SDG 13 (Climate Action). SinoPac Holdings is committed to promoting sustainable and inclusive economic growth, social development, and environmental protection, so as to eliminate any form of inequality within and beyond the organization. SinoPac is doing its best to protect the basic rights and interests of every person, regardless of gender, wealth, race, so as to achieve social justice. SinoPac Holdings also strives to combat climate change, continuously reduces carbon emissions in cooperation with internal and external stakeholders, and develops eco-friendly financial products that promote energy transformation. SinoPac addresses itself to the common good and mutual benefit for the stakeholders and promotes inclusive growth through products and services, procurement, employee caring, and charities.

 

The Roadmap for Sustainable Development

永續發展目標與願景

TOP

永豐金控秉持「以金融成就美好生活」的願景,強調以人為核心,以專業為根本,以誠信為基石。永豐已逾七十年,全體員工不敢或忘此一初衷,董事會全體成員更會恪盡職守,導引並協助經理部門穩步向前,共創員工、客戶、股東的美好前程。2018年正式成立永續發展委員會,強調結合金融核心本業來推動永續發展,本著「誠信篤實、財富永傳、環境永續、社會共榮」四大永續使命,以永續發展的三大面向環境(E)、社會(S)、治理(G)為基礎,擬定「美好誠生活」、「美好冨生活」、「美好心生活」、「美好共生活」、「美好綠生活」五大永續主軸,並據以制定永續發展藍圖及短中長期重點工作計畫,以具體行動回饋客戶、股東及社會,善盡企業社會責任,共榮成長。

永豐金控依循五大永續主軸,致力建立公平、誠實、透明的企業經營文化,信守誠信篤實的核心理念,完善治理機制,落實「美好誠生活」;從協助客戶永傳財富,到建立富足的金融生態鏈,以更負責、永續的精神從事各項業務,伴隨客戶永續經營,成就「美好富生活」;鼓勵員工從「心」出發,相互激勵,並透過「心楷模」典範,創造職場正向氛圍,帶動員工成長能量,讓員工擁抱「美好心生活」;透過環境管理系統之建置,降低環境衝擊,並向外溝通環境及氣候議題,由內而外帶動「美好綠生活」;以及秉持「取之於社會、用之於社會」之理念,結合金融核心本業回饋社會,深化在地經營與社區關懷,與社會共創「美好共生活」。

永豐金控進一步將五大永續主軸連結聯合國「永續發展目標 (Sustainable Development Goals, SDGs)」並參考行政院國家永續發展委員會擬定的臺灣永續發展目標,結合金融核心職能,聚焦「消弭不平等」、「減緩與調適氣候變遷」、「促進共榮成長」三大永續承諾,並研擬具體行動方案呼應SDG1(消除貧窮)、SDG3(健康及福祉)、SDG4(優質與平等教育)、SDG5(性別平等)、SDG7(可負擔和清潔能源)、SDG8(就業與經濟成長)、SDG12(責任消費及生產),以及SDG13(氣候行動)等8大永續發展目標。永豐金控承諾發揮金融影響力,促進永續且包容的經濟成長、社會發展與環境保護,以消除組織內外任何形式之不平等,不分性別、貧富、種族,盡力維護人類基本權益,實現社會公義;且藉由對氣候變遷影響之關注,攜手內外部利害關係人持續降低碳排,並積極發展綠色金融商品,促進能源轉型;以利害關係人之共好互利為己任,透過產品與服務、採購、員工關懷及公益等活動,促進社會包容性成長。