Framework of Risk Management

TOP

To effectively manage the risks arising from the operations of SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries, the Board of Directors serves as the highest supervisory unit in charge of approving the risk management policy and risk appetite or limit and giving the management authority for daily risk management. Based on its authority, the management should supervise risk management activities, evaluate the performance of risk management, and make sure that each risk management officer works professionally and in line with the code of ethics.

The Risk Management Committee has been set up under the Chairman, who serves as the convener of the committee, to be in charge of deliberating on the risk management policy, organization, system, and risk limit, reviewing overall risks, supervising risk management activities of SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries, and coordinating efforts to manage major risk incidents.

The Risk Management Division has been set up under the President to be in charge of developing the risk management policies, guidelines, and systems for SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries. In addition to implementing the risk management policies, guidelines, and systems approved by the Board of Directors, the Risk Management Division is responsible to regularly evaluate the performance of SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries in terms of risk management.

Based on its authority, the management assigns a controlling unit or personnel to be responsible for the risk management of its business to ensure that all risks are properly monitored.


SinoPac Holdings Risk Management Structure and Duties


Risk Management Organizational Structure of SinoPac Holdings and Subsidiaries

風險管理組織架構

TOP

為有效管理本公司及各子公司因經營所產生之各項風險,董事會為本公司風險監督最高單位,除負責核定風險管理政策、風險胃納或限額,並授權管理階層負責日常風險管理工作。管理階層應依據授權,持續督導風險管理相關活動及評估風險管理績效,同時確認風險管理人員均具備必要的道德操守、專業技術能力。

本公司於董事長轄下設置風險管理委員會,由董事長擔任召集人,審議公司風險管理政策、組織、制度及整體限額,檢視整體暴險及風險狀況,監督各公司風險管理活動,整合協調重大風險事件之管理,審議其他有關風險管理議題。

總經理之下設風險管理處,統籌本公司及各子公司整體風險管理政策與準則之擬定及風險管理制度之建置及規劃。各項政策、準則及制度經董事會通過後由風險管理處負責推動,並就各子公司執行成果及管理績效作定期評估。

各業務管理階層依據授權就其所經營業務及暴險,指派各項業務之控管單位或人員負責風險管理工作,確保所有暴險均獲得適當之監控。


永豐金控風險管理架構與職責


永豐金控及子公司風險管理組織架構圖