Risk Management Policy

TOP

SinoPac Holdings has adopted an appropriate set of risk management organizational structure, management standards, control mechanisms, risk management report system, and a sound risk management culture to integrate the management of crucial risks and review and amend management mechanisms or measures when necessary. The Company establishes comprehensive risk regulations and limits to prevent the occurrence of material risk incidents to attain the optimal balance between profitability and risk management.

SinoPac Holdings' Risk Management Policy was approved by the Board of Directors in 2009 and the latest amendment was approved by the Board of Directors on December 20, 2019. The Policy includes the development of a risk management environment and culture for each subsidiary, the procedures in various risk management including limits on market risks, credit risks, operation risks and liquidity risks, the authorization and operating guidelines for each business unit, and the identification, measurement, assessment and management of credit, market, operation, asset and liability, reputation, legal, compliance, strategy and other business related risks such as emerging risks and climate risks. SinoPac Holdings references related reports on emerging risks and climate risks published by external institutions and provides its subsidiaries with information for risk assessment and establishment of response measures so as to identify the related risks at the group level and formulate response measures to be reported to suitable management levels.

The risk management Division of SinoPac Holdings reports risk management status and improvement recommendations to the Board of Directors on a monthly basis and quarterly to the Risk Management Committee. In the event of material risk exposure, suitable actions shall be taken immediately and reported to the Board of Directors.

 

SinoPac Holdings has a clear risk management structure, split into 4 dedicated levels, namely, the Board of Directors, the Risk Management Division, the Risk Management Division, and at the front-line level of auditing units with clear separation of duties and responsibilities. We have established complete risk guidelines and limits, enabling an appropriate balance between profitability and risk.

Clearly state risk management organizational structure, roles, and responsibilities

風險管理政策

TOP

永豐金控透過適當的風險管理組織架構、管理準則、控管機制、風險報告制度及良好之風險管理文化,整合管理各項攸關風險,適時檢視修正管理機制或措施,完整訂定各項風險規範及限額,以防範重大風險事件之發生,並取得業務獲利與風險管理之最佳平衡點。

永豐金控訂定之「風險管理政策 」係於2009 年經董事會通過,最近一次經董事會修正通過日期為2019 年12 月20 日,除發展各子公司風險管理環境與文化外,亦完整訂定各類風險的整合性管理規範及限額、業務單位之業務權限及作業規範等風險管理程序,用以辨識、衡量、評估及管理各類型風險。永豐金控及各子公司之風險管理單位或人員定期向董事會報告風險管理執行情形暨改善建議,如遇重大曝險情事,應立即採取適當措施並向董事會報告;針對信用、市場、作業、資產負債、信譽、法律、法令遵循、策略風險及其他與營運相關之風險,包含新興風險及氣候變遷風險等,進行風險評估並建立風險回應措施,據以辨識金控層級之相關風險及研擬風險因應對策後,呈報適當之層級 。

本公司風險管理處均每月向董事會、每季向風險管理委員會報告風險管理執行情形暨改善建議。如遇重大暴險情事,應立即採取適當措施並向董事會報告。


永豐金控風險管理機制


永豐金控風險管理程序