Enviromental Protection

TOP

Green Operations

SinoPac Holdings and subsidiaries all positively implement the green operation. The company continues to promote environmental education and the concept of energy conservation, meanwhile replacing older equipment to improve energy efficiency.

The main achievements in 2018 included the formulation of the Environmental Policy and the Environmental Management System Objectivess and Measures which are adopted for compliance of SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries. The main building of the headquarter also implemented the ISO 14001 Environmental Management System and ISO 14064-1 Greenhouse Gas standard for the first time and obtained third-party verification and validation. It also initiated a series of employee environmental education seminars and organized 10 training sessions for approximately 1,600 participants. The contents included international standards for climate change, international ESG development trends, environmental management, and greenhouse gas management. SinoPac Holdings fulfills its commitment to the environment from inside the company to contribute to a better life.

In 2018, SinoPac was awarded "2018 Corporate Green Procurement Excellence Award" by the Taipei City Government Environmental Protection Bureau for purchasing eco-friendly products, and adopted FSC-certified paper for the 2018 SinoPac Holdings shareholders' meeting handbook and 2019 new year gifts (notebooks). SinoPac Holdings supported green procurement and products with environmental protection certification through real actions.

● Greenhouse Gas Management

SinoPac Holdings implemented greenhouse gas standard in 2018 to obtain information on total greenhouse gas emissions of SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries to facilitate effective management in the future and set carbon emission reduction targets. Scope 1 of greenhouse gas emissions in 2018 only included the gasoline and diesel emissions from official vehicles and it was calculated based on the number of liters in actual use recorded on the CPC Gas Card. Scope 2 was calculated based on the electricity fee used to deduce the electricity consumption and calculate carbon emissions. Greenhouse gas inventory was completed for SinoPac Holdings' Zhonglun Building and Bank SinoPac's Chengzhong Building in 2018. The greenhouse gas inventory used the GWP values from the Fourth Assessment Report of the IPCC published in 2007. The coverage rate was 16.2%. SinoPac Holdings will expand the scope of the inventory in the future and set 2018 as the baseline year for greenhouse gas management.

● Energy Conservation and Carbon Reduction Measures and Performance

● Results of the Paperless Operation

Reviewing Suppliers for CSR Management

SinoPac Holdings launched a sustainable supply chain management plan in 2018. Integrating its CSR standards, SinoPac Holdings developed a Supplier Corporate Social Responsibility Code of Conduct with four dimensions: labor rights, occupational safety and health, environmental protection, and business ethics. SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries urged their suppliers to fulfill their social responsibility by the same standards. In the first quarter of 2019, SinoPac Holdings conducted a sustainability risk assessment for 224 suppliers and the coverage rate was 58%. The suppliers accounted for 65.48% of total purchases in 2018. The supplier sustainability assessment will aid SinoPac Holdings in identifying, classifying, and managing major risks in the supply chain in the future. SinoPac Holdings is planning to conduct a due diligence investigation on its key suppliers in 2019, including site visits and information sharing meetings regarding ESG-related managing methods and findings. A supplier conference will be held at the end of 2019 to discuss its policies with suppliers and discuss sustainability knowledge as it relates to the global supply chain. At the conference, suppliers can share their practical experience and discuss possible collaborations.

Local and Green Procurement Policy and Quantitative Results

In 2018, the total procurement amount of SinoPac Holdings and its subsidiaries amounted to NT$1.863 billion, of which 97.7% or NT$1.821 billion was local procurement, while green procurement accounted for 5.1%, or NT$96 million. The main purchasse included eco-friendly equipment, green building materials, and products with carbon footprint certifications. In 2018, Bank SinoPac was once again awarded "2018 Corporate Green Procurement Excellence Award" by the Taipei City Government Environmental Protection Bureau for purchasing eco-friendly products, and adopted FSC-certified paper for the 2018 SinoPac Holdings shareholders' meeting handbook and 2019 new year gifts (notebooks). SinoPac Holdings supported green procurement and products with environmental protection certification through real actions.

環境永續

TOP

綠色營運

永豐金控及各子公司由內而外積極落實綠色營運方針。企業內部持續透過多元的行動方案落實「辦公室環保節能守則」,積極推廣環保教育,強力宣導能源使用觀念,從小處著手自主落實節能,並同步汰換老舊耗能設備,提高能源使用效率。

2018年金控制定「環境政策」及「環境管理系統目標及措施」,由金控及各子公司戮力推動環境永續管理,進而考慮組織前後環節及生命週期觀點,降低企業經營對自然環境之衝擊;通過ISO14001環境管理系統第三方驗證及取得ISO14064-1溫室氣體盤查第三方查證聲明;啟動一系列員工環境教育講座,共辦理10場教育訓練,總計共約1,600人次參與,內容涵蓋氣候變遷、ESG國際趨勢、環境管理及溫室氣體管理的國際標準等,由內而外推動並實踐永豐金控對環境的承諾,以成就美好生活。

2018年獲台北市政府環保局頒發「107年企業綠色採購績優獎」,並在股東會議事手冊及年度賀歲用品上採用經FSC認證用紙,亦同步要求合作供應商善盡企業社會責任,以實際行動支持綠色採購及環保標章產品。


溫室氣體管理

永豐金控2018年推動溫室氣體盤查,逐步掌握永豐金控及其子公司的溫室氣體排放總量,以利未來有效管理、設定減碳目標;2018年溫室氣體排放量範疇一僅計算公務車汽、柴油排放量,依中油加油卡所記載實際使用公升數計算,範疇二以電費金額推估用電量,以計算碳排量。2018年完成永豐金控的中崙大樓及一棟銀行自有大樓(城中大樓)溫室氣體盤查,溫室氣體盤查引用之GWP值版本為IPCC 2007年第四次評估報告,覆蓋率達16.2%,未來將擴大盤查範疇,並將2018年設為溫室氣體管理基準年。
● 節能減碳措施及成效

● 無紙化推動成果

 

善盡供應商CSR管理

2018年金控制定「供應商企業社會責任行為準則」,期許永豐金控及各子公司對合作供應商採用相同準則,善盡企業社會責任,其內容包含尊重勞工人權、禁止歧視、禁用童工、職業安全健康、環境保護、採購環境認證產品、商業道德、誠信經營等面向,以推動經濟、社會與環境生態平衡及環境永續為企業目標。為落實對供應商的監理,每年定期檢核供應商的財務狀況、專業施工品質或製造環境、設備規格及品質、供貨時效及品質、整合上下游廠商等能力,並不定期至供應商所在地進行評核,表現良好之供應商可與其建立長期合作的夥伴關係,若違反者,則最重將取消其供應商資格。2018年因應永續供應鏈推動,透過供應商CSR自評,鑑別供應鏈的永續風險,已針對224家供應商進行永續風險衝擊評估。2019年將進一步結合永續盡職調查,並依永續風險鑑別結果,進行差異化管理,針對永續高風險供應商進行溝通及輔導、針對優良供應商提供獎勵,結合教育訓練及實地訪查,強化供應商的永續管理能力。

在地與綠色採購政策與量化成果

2018年永豐金控及各子公司總採購金額18.63億元,其中在地採購金額為18.21億,佔總採購金額97.7%;綠色採購的採購金額0.96億,佔總採購金額的比例5.1%,主要項目包含環保節能標章設備、綠建材、採購有碳足跡認證的產品。子公司永豐銀行2018年再獲臺北市政府環保局頒發「企業綠色採購績優獎」,金控2018年股東會議事手冊及2019年度賀歲用品(筆記本)均採用經FSC認證用紙,以實際行動支持綠色採購及環保標章產品。