SinoPac Holdings Ranked Top 5% in TWSE Corporate Governance Evaluation for the Second Consecutive Year

TOP

【2021.05.06】

TWSE announced the 2020 Corporate Governance Evaluation results for all listed companies in Taiwan. SinoPac Holdings (SPH) consecutively ranked in the top 5% among 905 listed companies and became top four among the banking and insurance sector in 2020.

SPH was recognized as outstanding in promoting sustainable finance. For example, Bank SinoPac (BSP) issued the very first sustainable bond in 2020. The total raised fund reached NT$1 billion. All were injected into renewable energy and green-tech development, which proactively responds to climate change and contributes to Taiwan's economy during the coronavirus pandemic. In the same year, BSP, along with SinoPac Securities, invested a total of NT$4.1 billion in green bonds. This further demonstrates the efforts of SPH to prevent environmental risk.

BSP has supported the solar power industry for years and is the only bank in Taiwan that has ever won the Top Solar System Award awarded by the Energy Bureau of the Ministry of Economic Affairs for five consecutive years. In addition, BSP signed off the Equator Principles in February 2020 and became the 102nd Equator Principles Financial Institution globally.

In May 2020, the newly elected SPH board of directors included one female member, a pioneering move within Taiwan's private banking sector. Other than enhanced corporate governance practice, the 2019 CSR report also disclosed emerging risk and climate-related risk identification mechanisms, procedures, the identified results, and responsive measures to strengthen information disclosure.

Moreover, SPH won A class certification from Taiwan Intellectual Property Management System (TIPS) in 2020, becoming the first financial holdings company that accepted a whole group examination and successfully obtained A class. 

The SinoPac Holdings’ Annual Shareholders' Meeting will be held on May 28, 2021. Cash dividends of NT$ 0.7 per share will be proposed, and cash dividend yield will be 5.15% (based on May 6 share closing price), outperforming our financial holdings company peers. SPH will continue to fulfill social responsibilities, enhance corporate governance, and safeguard shareholder interests.

永豐金控連續兩年獲證交所公司治理評鑑TOP 5%肯定

TOP

  【2021.05.06

台灣證券交易所日前公布第七屆上市公司治理評鑑結果,永豐金控再度獲評為第一級,於905家受評的上市公司中名列前5%,連兩年蟬聯公司治理評鑑的前段班,此外,在所有的上市櫃金融保險業中,亦獲得最佳之前10%肯定。

永豐金控在證交所本屆公司治理評鑑中,於持續推動永續金融及自願簽署赤道原則等面向表現優異。在永續金融方面,永豐銀行及永豐金證券2020年投資綠色債券金額達40.99億元;永豐銀行並發行全台首檔可持續發展債券10億元,資金用於再生能源及能源科技發展等綠色投資、創造就業及減輕或避免因社會經濟危機所導致失業的社會效益投資。

永豐銀行長期支持太陽能發電融資,為唯一連續五年獲頒經濟部能源局光鐸獎-優良金融服務獎之金融機構,並完成台灣第一筆綠電自由交易融資專案;銀行更在2020年初簽署赤道原則,積極落實責任授信,成為國銀第6家、全球第102家赤道銀行,實踐責任授信。

在公司治理方面,2020年永豐金控完成了第七屆董事會改選,並選任出民營金控第一位女性董事長。在風險管理面,導入TCFD框架,鑑別未來短中長期氣候變遷相關風險與機會發生的可能性及潛在衝擊或影響,提出相應之風險管理措施。

此外,為有效保護及管理集團辛苦研發成果,於2020年首次申請經濟部台灣智慧財產管理制度(TIPS)驗證即獲得A級認證。為首波通過TIPS驗證的5家金融業者之一,更為首家以「全公司」為驗證範圍導入智慧財產管理制度並獲證的金控公司。

永豐金控今年將於528日召開股東常會,分散上市櫃公司密集於6月舉行的時間,持續落實於5月底前召開股東常會的高度公司治理標準,以維護股東權益。股東會中並將討論今年擬配發每股0.7元的現金股息,以今(6)日收盤價計算,現金殖利率達5.15%,暫居所有金控之冠。