Company Profile


SinoPac Financial Holdings Company Limited (SinoPac FHC) was established on May 9th, 2002 (Stock Code: 2890), consisting of subsidiaries in a wide range of financial services including banking, securities, investment trusts, call center, insurance broking, leasing, and venture capital. The Company includes a global service network with locations in Hong Kong, Macau, Beijing, Nanjing, Shanghai, Xiamen, Dongguan, Kunshan, Tianjin, Chongqing, Vietnam, Los Angeles, and London.

SinoPac Holdings was established when Bank SinoPac and National Securities merged, creating the first successful integration between a banking institution and a securities firm in the history of Taiwan's financial services industry. At its shareholders' meeting held on August 26, 2005, SinoPac Holdings approved a share swap transaction with the International Bank of Taipei to make the latter a wholly owned subsidiary, a move meant to strengthen the Company's international competitiveness and expand its business scope. On July 20, 2006, SinoPac Holdings changed its Chinese name to Yong Fong Holdings. Bank SinoPac and International Bank of Taipei completed its merger that same year, with the former as the surviving entity.

Bank SinoPac consists of 127 branches, plus its subsidiary, Bank SinoPac (China), in Nanjing which was inaugurated in February 2014, the first wholly-owned subsidiary of a Taiwanese bank in mainland China.

SinoPac Securities is the first securities firm listing its shares on the over-the-counter market. On April 19, 2016, the board of directors approved to accept the transfer of the brokerage business, business operation equipment, net assets of short selling margin trading, and 8 branches of IBT Securities to the Company. This shall improve brokerage market shares, profitability, and provide benefits to the shareholders.

Looking towards the future, SinoPac Holdings shall continue to reinvent and innovate the business, strengthen compliance and risk management, and under strict risk controls fulfill customer requirements and develop appropriate products per market demand, expand the scale of our “digital finance” offerings, provide specialty products and services, and respond to changing economic trends and optimize asset allocation to create sustainable and stable profitability, striving towards our aim in becoming the “most flexible financial services brand across Greater China”.

公司簡介

TOP

永豐金融控股股份有限公司設立於 2002年5月9日(股票代號:2890),旗下子公司涵括銀行、證券、投信、客服科技、保險代理、租賃及創業投資等金融產業;其中海外服務點遍及香港、澳門、北京、南京、上海、廈門、廣州、東莞、昆山、天津、重慶、越南、洛杉磯及倫敦等地。

永豐金控前身為建華金控,係由華信銀行(建華商業銀行前身)與建弘證券合組而成,是台灣金融史上銀行與證券異業結合的成功案例。為強化國際競爭力及擴大營運規模,建華金控於2005年8月26日召開股東會,通過以股份轉換方式,將台北國際商銀納為建華金控子公司,並於2006年7月20日更名為永豐金控,是年建華商業銀行與台北國際商業銀行正式合併並更名為永豐銀行。

永豐銀行共有128家分行,大陸子行永豐銀行(中國)有限公司於2014年2月正式對外營業,為第一家獲准於大陸地區設立全資子行的台資銀行。

永豐金證券為台灣第一家上櫃券商, 2016年4月19日董事會決議通過受讓台灣工銀證券經紀業務營業權、營業設備及證券融資券債權淨值,共取得台灣工銀證券8據點之經紀業務營業權、營業設備及證券融資券債權淨值,將有效提升經紀業務市佔率,增加獲利,對股東權益具有正面助益。

展望未來,永豐金控將持續轉型創新的步伐,強化法令遵循與風險管理,在合規且嚴格管控風險的前提下,從客戶的角度出發,發展符合市場需求的商品,擴大數位化金融的布建、因應不同客群,提供特色商品與服務、並因應經濟情勢變化,優化資產配置以創造持續性的穩健獲利,以成為「兩岸三地最靈活便利的金融品牌」。